We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, but enchanting”
Review of Suite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suite Inn
Ranked #32 of 318 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I and some friends visited Catania in June 2012 and were extatic about this boutique hotel! Although at first sight it may seem rather scary - with the old gate on the street, interior yard and dark staircase, once you enter the hotel, the image shifts by 180 degrees. The rooms were lovely, the staff - very helpful and, very important, they speak English! And this is a quite rare find in Italy... I'd return here for another stay anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeoIdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

The breakfast service was actually surprisingly poor.. The location was amazing and the reception was not open 24 hours. The staff was really gentle and helpfull. The room was neat and modern. Thanks for your kindness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RuxandraUleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Other reviewers have already highlighted the perfect position of this B&B and I cannot but confirm it; the B&B itself is on the third floor of an old building but the staff - extremely helpful and nice - will carry your luggage up for you so, unless you have mobility problems, don't let the lack of a lift scare you off.
The decor is modern and pure IKEA, yet it manages to be original; the rooms are spotless and surprisingly quiet (as standard level of urban noises in Catania tend to be unnerving 24/7); that, along with the beds being very comfortable, combines to offer an utterly invaluable quality of sleep which, again, in Catania is quite a hot commodity.
The wi-fi is free and easily accessible and the in-room minibar prices are fair.
The only not-so-stellar remark I feel like making would be about the breakfast: the small room where it's served is cosy and very nice - with a balcony overlooking the roofs of "old Catania" - but the meal itself is pretty underwhelming (standard continental with very little choice, pre-packaged baked goods and not spectacularly tasty hot beverages); overall, however, the B&B is excellent value for money and highly advisable (besides, there's plenty of places around the block or just a short walk away where you can have an excellent and cheap breakfast to compensate!).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enne_elle_gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

if you want a modern, fully conditioned room, everywhere you look its spik and spam, good food, helpful and caring staff just go there. it was a very nice experience. staff knew how to talk in English very well and helped us alot during our trip regarding buses timetables etc.
not to be missed:0

Room Tip: just go and enjoy your relaxing holiday or whatever the trip is,in the most modern hotel in catania...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Suite Inn Catania B&B is in a perfect position in the heart of the city. It is an easy 5 minute walk in to the main city square, or up Landolina St is another square that has lots of bars and seems to be a great place for the folks to congregate chat and have a drink. The side street that our window opened onto was a hot bed of activity until the early hours, but the quadruple glazing blocked everything out and we had the best sleep on a fantastic mattress and set the aircon to just fan and it was perfect.
The area does look a little grungy like some people have mentioned, but we never felt scared or nervous walking around. The streets are all buzzing with activity until very late…it is Italy after all!
The hotel is on the third floor of a building that comes off a main courtyard (access to the courtyard is through very secure steel gates). There is no lift, but Nicolas who stayed late on reception to let us in (it isn’t 24 hours reception so you need to let them know if you are arriving after 8pm) offered to carry our bags. If you have mobility problems the stairs up and down could be a problem…but we used it as a bit of extra exercise to work off all the gorgeous gelato you can buy in Catania!!
Our room was large and the bed was great as mentioned before and was very modern in its decoration. It had a bar fridge with decent priced drinks in it, air-conditioner and hair dryer. The breakfasts each day were great. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread rolls, juice cheese and meats, muffins and cereal as well as some yummy homemade cakes made in house over night. Your coffee was made to order each morning, and it was a great start to the day.
The staff could not do enough to help. Maria and Nicolas arranged restaurant bookings and excursions for us (I can recommend the Etna tour they have a brochure of in the reception area), and provided fantastic details for the airport bus for our arrival (at only €1 per person and a 30 min trip that stops a short walk from the hotel you can’t go wrong!!)
I should mention as it did surprise us, that the toilet has a ‘no paper’ policy due to the water system in the hotel, but after a few trips to Greece we didn’t have a problem with this, although I know some people would. The room was cleaned each day so there really is no issue. It isn’t however the same in the rest of the city, although even decent looking restaurants and bars often don’t have any toilet paper…so always carry your own.
You can see Catania in a day or so, so use it as a well priced and well situated base to see Syracuse, Mt Etna, Taormina and beyond, we had a great 5 days basing ourselves at Catania Suite Inn B&B.

Room Tip: Be sure to advise reception via email if you arrive on the first day after 8pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine7Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The B&B is in a perfect position in Catania, near the central square and in the middle of the nightlife. However it was very quiet and cosy.
The room was really big, modernly decorated and very comfortable.
The staff was very helpful and even if the B&B is on the third floor of a building with no lift, the staff carried our luggage up to the room.
Maybe it is not advisable for people with mobility problem. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laislabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had a wonderful experience while staying at The Suite Inn Catania. I have to preface this by saying we were unaware that we were actually going to Sicily until 3 days before booking this hotel due to some plan and unfortunate weather patterns while in Italy.
We booked it based on some great reviews and our gut feelings.
Was a great place to stay, the staff is very attentive and very Helpful with any needs. and The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean and well taken care of very nicely designed and decorated. Modern and Clean design....

Just so you are aware, at the time of our stay there was no elevators, which for us was no problem, since we ate so much we needed the exercise :-) but just thought it was a good mention for anyone in need of one. I believe they were putting one in sometime in the future so check on that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TZinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Biscari
Hotel Biscari
#24 of 49 in Catania
183 reviews
Centro Catania
Bad Catania
Bad Catania
#22 of 318 in Catania
371 reviews
B&B Palazzo Bruca Catania
#6 of 318 in Catania
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bianca B&B and Apartments
#29 of 318 in Catania
305 reviews
B&B Sciara Larmisi
#12 of 318 in Catania
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Inn

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II n. 108, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Inn Catania Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the historical centre of Catania, in via Vittorio Emanuele II , which is one of the most important street of the city. Our B&B, located in a charming nineteen-century building, it is a big flat totally renovated in 2009 and it has all the important and necessary characteristics to enjoy a comfortable and an elegant stay in harmony. Every room is endowed with a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite tv lcd, radio-dvd player and internet wireless adsl. You will have your breakfast in our Bed & Breakfast in a feel of politeness and hospitality. From our structure you can admire the majesty of the Bellini theatre and of its square which are only few steps far from the building. Thanks to its strategic position guests will have at hand the main important places concerning entertainment, shopping and free time; B&B Suite Inn is a good place to start a visit to the city and to the main artistic and historical places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Inn Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing