We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nettuno B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nettuno(Catania)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Spa Resort Hotel(Aci Castello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rigel Hotel(Catania)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
93
37
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
37
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When u first get there it is sketchy. The building is old it's in an apartment block. However inside its a paradise. The rooms are super clean u can eat off the floors. The breakfast is a standard Italian breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaSam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lisa,
It' s true! A person should not judge things simply by what they see on the outside.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your positive comments are certainly a great motivator for us.
Sincerely,

Lucia Caponnetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here three nights in mid-September 2013. Lovely modern clean room with a great view of the sea. In a nice part of town - a long walk away from the touristy bit, but all the more interesting and enjoyable for it. The hospitality we received from Sandra was terrific. (Alitalia lost our luggage and Sandra did everything she could to help us.) We would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in Catania.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Chris,
Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay at Nettuno***B&B and for taking the time to write your review.
I would like to thank you very much for your praise of me.
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and Manuela back again in the future. ;-)
Warmest regards

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were back again to Catania and stayed at Nettuno B&B for the 5th time.

As usual we were happy with our stay. Sandra and Lucia are wonderful host.

Clean, good location, comfortable bed.

TIP: The noise from the amusement park at night can be blocked out by using the metal shutters on the window and having the air conditioner on.

Enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Sea side room for sure!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Judy,
we thank You from the bottom of our hearts for Your beatiful words.
It was great see You this year. :-)
Lots of love from

Sandra e Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Firstly it's not the easiest to find the place, even if Lucia of the B&B gave good instructions. Don't get distracted/worried by the look of the building which is just a apartment building from the '80s because after you enter the B&B part on the 5th floor you get to a state of the art place which was carefully refurbished 2 years ago.

Ask for a room with seaview and you get some nice looks - not amazing, but was good to have a view (coming from a landlocked country:)
Lucia was extremely nice and helpful, we even got a small bottle of prosecco as a welcome gift. She gave good hints, ideas, maps to get around the downtown which is a bit further to be fair (we took the car).
Breakfast was very rich for a normal Italian breakfast, incl. even homemade cakes.

The only downside I can remember of the bit low level of sound insulation of the door, so bit noise fellow guests at the corridor woke me up. So if those doors could be replaced it would be really perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbnettuno, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Mr. Gorbòi,
Thank you for the nice and lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay at our bed and breakfast !
Sorry about the noise :-(
We never receive complaints about the sound proofing of our rooms but it is possible during busy fall travel weekends renting certain areas cannot be avoided, but in the future I would recommend calling me as soon as you become disrupted, and that way I can immediately address any noise issues, and you can get a great nights rest!
Look forward to seeing you and Monika in the near future ;-)
Sincerely
Lucia Caponnetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Nice rooms, recently renovated, clean, modern and comfortable, overall charming, good value for money.Stayed during winter time and although temperatures in Sicily are never too low the B&B could do with activating the central heating; air conditioning is available though in the rooms.
Extremely slow internet but for free, and good breakfast, but do not expect anything close to an english/cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify which B&B you will be given a room at when you make the booking as Venere and Nettuno B&Bs are very colsely situated and run by nthe same people.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina_K_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews