We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nettuno B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nettuno B&B
Ranked #68 of 291 Catania B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Nettuno BB for a weekend break and even though from outside the building seems like an apartment block after taking a ride on a scary lift on the 5th floor there is this nice bb. Very modern and clean, nice rooms and we even had a nice view overlooking the sea. The breakfast was standard, coffee, tea, croissants, bread and jam and it felt like being at home having the owner always checking if we are ok and to give us many many tips about what to do and where to go. It was a really welcoming and friendly atmosphere! Thanks for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear EVKO,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Nettuno***B&B experience.
Service is at the heart of all we do and we are involved in enabling guests to delve into local experiences!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Sincerely

Lucia & Sandra Caponnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
57
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

It took us about 30 minutes to find the place since there's no real sign on the street. The automatic gate they have is not automatic so prepare to make a call to have it opened.
The B&B is located on the 5th floor of what appears to be an office building.
However, the interior design and cleanliness is impeccable and was very surprising. The room is small and has a small TV set, the balcony faces the water and a commercial area.
Excellent choice if you're on a budget.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buttless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

When u first get there it is sketchy. The building is old it's in an apartment block. However inside its a paradise. The rooms are super clean u can eat off the floors. The breakfast is a standard Italian breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lisa,
It' s true! A person should not judge things simply by what they see on the outside.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your positive comments are certainly a great motivator for us.
Sincerely,

Lucia Caponnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here three nights in mid-September 2013. Lovely modern clean room with a great view of the sea. In a nice part of town - a long walk away from the touristy bit, but all the more interesting and enjoyable for it. The hospitality we received from Sandra was terrific. (Alitalia lost our luggage and Sandra did everything she could to help us.) We would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in Catania.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay at Nettuno***B&B and for taking the time to write your review.
I would like to thank you very much for your praise of me.
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and Manuela back again in the future. ;-)
Warmest regards

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were back again to Catania and stayed at Nettuno B&B for the 5th time.

As usual we were happy with our stay. Sandra and Lucia are wonderful host.

Clean, good location, comfortable bed.

TIP: The noise from the amusement park at night can be blocked out by using the metal shutters on the window and having the air conditioner on.

Enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Sea side room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciaCaponnetto, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Judy,
we thank You from the bottom of our hearts for Your beatiful words.
It was great see You this year. :-)
Lots of love from

Sandra e Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Firstly it's not the easiest to find the place, even if Lucia of the B&B gave good instructions. Don't get distracted/worried by the look of the building which is just a apartment building from the '80s because after you enter the B&B part on the 5th floor you get to a state of the art place which was carefully refurbished 2 years ago.

Ask for a room with seaview and you get some nice looks - not amazing, but was good to have a view (coming from a landlocked country:)
Lucia was extremely nice and helpful, we even got a small bottle of prosecco as a welcome gift. She gave good hints, ideas, maps to get around the downtown which is a bit further to be fair (we took the car).
Breakfast was very rich for a normal Italian breakfast, incl. even homemade cakes.

The only downside I can remember of the bit low level of sound insulation of the door, so bit noise fellow guests at the corridor woke me up. So if those doors could be replaced it would be really perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbnettuno, Proprietario at Nettuno B&B, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Mr. Gorbòi,
Thank you for the nice and lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay at our bed and breakfast !
Sorry about the noise :-(
We never receive complaints about the sound proofing of our rooms but it is possible during busy fall travel weekends renting certain areas cannot be avoided, but in the future I would recommend calling me as soon as you become disrupted, and that way I can immediately address any noise issues, and you can get a great nights rest!
Look forward to seeing you and Monika in the near future ;-)
Sincerely
Lucia Caponnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Nice rooms, recently renovated, clean, modern and comfortable, overall charming, good value for money.Stayed during winter time and although temperatures in Sicily are never too low the B&B could do with activating the central heating; air conditioning is available though in the rooms.
Extremely slow internet but for free, and good breakfast, but do not expect anything close to an english/cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify which B&B you will be given a room at when you make the booking as Venere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina_K_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#21 of 50 in Catania
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Hotel Residence La Palma
#42 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Zeus Residence Hotel
#25 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venere B&B
#100 of 291 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Bed and Breakfast Hotei
Bed and Breakfast Hotei
#149 of 291 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Lognina B&B
Lognina B&B
#82 of 291 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nettuno B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nettuno B&B

Property: Nettuno B&B
Address: del Rotolo 44/46 Pal. A / Sc. A, 95126 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 291 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nettuno B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant and luxurious B&B Nettuno, one of the most exclusive in Catania, has an enchanting position between the blue sea and sky and Mount Etna, the highest active volcano in Europe.The rooms are provided with furniture in a slightly informal style, private air conditioning system, en suite bathroom, tv lcd sat, private safe, sound-proof doors and windows, hairdryer, minibar, wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nettuno B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno B&B Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing