We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good price...decoration to be improved.”
Review of Hotel Biscari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Biscari
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel Biscari is situated in the heart of Catania. Superb house, with an incredible view on Catania's roofs from the upper terrace, you'll enjoy your stay there. A pity that the furnitures have not been chosen more in harmony with these so charming old stones...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenitoKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed one night in Hotel Biscari. It is tucked away on a small side street very close to the central square in Catania. The accomodation is on the second floor up a grand staircase and is centred around an interior courtyard. There is a bright terrace for breakfast. We had a private bathroom which was outside of our room, but was large and clean. Staff were friendly and room was large and clean - perfectly comfortbale and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandNBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Great location, extremely friendly people at the reception and wonderful sunny terrace!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice hotel managed by Oscar and Iliana, brother and sister who are really really sympathic and dynamic.
Nice view on top of the roof for the breakfast. Be aware that there is no lift to the hotel that begin on the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessia_BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Biscari in Catania, and enjoyed everything about our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very big. In the morning, the staff made a huge breakfast to order whenever we wanted it. There was a plant-filled terrace where we could eat breakfast or just hang out during the day. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the main plaza and 10 minutes or less from markets, restaurants, and all sorts of attractions. Our 20 year old daughter stayed there by herself and they were so helpful that we stayed there when we came to Sicily. We had a great time at the Hotel Biscari!

Room Tip: There is one large, well appointed room you should ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljbayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deniz177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#7 of 49 in Catania
582 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Agathae
Hotel Agathae
#26 of 49 in Catania
110 reviews
Stesicorea Palace
#29 of 49 in Catania
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manganelli Palace Hotel
#16 of 49 in Catania
436 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Collegiata
Hotel Collegiata
#30 of 49 in Catania
102 reviews
Art & Jazz Hotel
#9 of 49 in Catania
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biscari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biscari

Address: Via Anzalone 7 | ang V. Vitt. Emanuele, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Biscari 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Biscari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Biscari Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing