We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little pensione”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Antica Dimora Caruso
Ranked #165 of 324 Catania B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Wow, this was such a great find. A very small B&B right on the edge of the historic city centre, which is literally round the corner. Lovely bedrooms - mine had a four-poster bed and a frescoed ceiling and a super en-suite. An oldish building but fully modernised inside. I was really happy there was free wifi although I didn't bother with the TV as it only had Italian stations. My only real gripe, and a small one, was that it could be a bit noisy - I was woken by some guests checking out at 4am but ear-plugs should ensure a good night's sleep! I know some reviewers have said the area is dodgy but I felt perfectly safe on foot. Best of all were the staff - friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. I'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseBusyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Perfect location if you choose b&b. In the center of catania, close to the bus station and shopping area, surrounded by monument and arheoogical sites, nice rooms and very gentle staff.

Room Tip: large bathrooms, good beds, a.c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

we stayed here for one week the two ladies who own this hotel are the best any thing you need is there we was let down on a trip that was booked but thay took us in there own car in there own time lovely peaple hotel is central, very clean rooms are big lovely painted cealings beding and towels changed often air con in all rooms great holiday many thanks again good luck pat and les sheffield england

Room Tip: any you mite like the 4 poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

we booked  this  b&b as we had an early flight home from Catania the next day. The b&b is located in a old residential building. Our room was very small but nice and clean. The staff was very nice, very helpful and partly English speaking. 

Negative to say about the b&b is defenitly its location. Catania is not a very Pritty or interesting city and the area around the b&b is dodgy.  However it is central and 15 min to the airport.  Further the shower was not really working cold water and low pressure. Also, b&b is a bit misleading, since breakfast is served in a near caffe. (you get a voucher)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Glm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sisirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Doralice Catania
B&B Doralice Catania
#42 of 324 in Catania
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
City-in-hostel-B&B
City-in-hostel-B&B
#42 of 107 in Catania
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
UNA Hotel Palace
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Romeo
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
571 reviews
1.8 mi away
Catania International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica Dimora Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica Dimora Caruso

Address: Via Plebiscito 23, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Antica Dimora Caruso 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms, dances with art, are spacious, bright rooms with light furniture and / or wrought iron. The same are all equipped with private bathroom with various grooming products and all modern conveniences and technological advances such as air conditioners heat pump for the winter, Wi-Fi, flat-screen LCD TV, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Antica Dimora Caruso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Antica Dimora Caruso Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing