We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of NH Catania Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Catania Centro
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights with our friends.
The location of the hotel is very convenient.Short walk to via Etnea and fish market.
Also close to the nice trattorias.
We had no problem with parking our rental car,
Reception staff was very friendly and helpful.
Wifi only in reception area and for 30 minutes free.
The room and bathroom very clean and good size.
Breakfast buffet was good.
We definetly recoment this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelybulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed here with a group and we were served and treated wonderfully by the staff. We had a great lunch there--with a delicious semifreddo dessert. Also, the breakfast buffet was lavish--with tasty pastries and fresh fruit. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean. I like the location--a short walk to Via Etnea and my favorite place for arancini: Savia!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in October after spending time in Taormina. The location of the hotel is pretty good, 15 min walk to Plaza Doumo etc. plenty of shops, cafes etc in the locality. The room was large and clean with decent air-con, TV had movies on demand in English and Italian, also quite a few TV channels including sports channels. large bathroom as well, it just felt more 3 star than 4 star though, some of the decor was slightly tired and the windows could do with being sound proofed as even on the 9th floor we got traffic noise. Some of the staff were very helpful and some of them didn't seem interested, so hit and miss there. Breakfast was ok but I'd expect slightly more from a 4 star hotel. All in all this is a decent hotel and I would stay here again but I would expect more 3 star than 4 star

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottymain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed here for the better part of a week. It was a good hotel, but not a great hotel. I had absolutely no issues at all with any part of the hotel or service, but I also have nothing to brag about aside of the location in Catania is quite convenient. Also, I didn't realize this until after I came home, but when I asked about the price of apartments/housing to the man at the front desk he tried bringing me to his apartment, overlooking the water. I am totally oblivious to these kinds of things, but after I told other people this story and remembering how he acted, dressed, etc., well good thing I didn't is all I have to say!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed in the NH Bellini for a week, and just must to share my appreciation of the hotel and service it delivered. It's indeed was an amazing stay from very first day until my depart.

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I forgot to print my car rental voucher - they immediately provided me with free wifi access code so I could to email them all necessary documents and they printed for me all the bunch of papers in 15 minutes. I needed assistance to book some excursions - they gave me all necessary information.

Hotel's car parking is free (there are inside and outside parking sections). If there are many cars and you couldn't find a free parking slot without blocking another car, you just give your keys to the parking guy and he will take care about it. Room cleaning service is perfect.

The hotel is located in the 10-floor modern building, so there are no problems with 9sq.m. rooms with 2sq.m bathrooms like if you will stay in some old "historic" building. The bathroom was very spacious, all things are in place and working properly.

With all that you are still right in the heart of the city, within 5minutes walk from Etnea street, within 15minutes walk from San Giovanni LiCuti and piazza Duomo.

Shortly: it exceeded all my expectations.
Enjoy your stay in the vibrant and beautiful Catania!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cap0d1tutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed one night in the hotel as part of the tour I was with. The hotel is modern and rooms are comfortable with big bathroom and long bathtub. The reception staff was very helpful and location of the hotel was in a good and safe area. Unfortunately, the free wi-fi only worked at the lobby and not in the room. Breakfast was a good spread and delicious. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel was amazing for our week long stay in Catania. The hotel staff were very obliging and polite, the room was spacious and nicely decorated and the breakfast was amazing! Such a good selection of foods!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,821 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#8 of 49 in Catania
608 reviews
Centro Catania
Katane Palace Hotel
Katane Palace Hotel
#11 of 49 in Catania
773 reviews
Mercure Catania Excelsior
#16 of 49 in Catania
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Catania Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Catania Centro

Address: Piazza Trento 13, 95128 Catania, Sicily, Italy (Formerly NH Bellini)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Borgo-Sanzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Catania
#6 Business Hotel in Catania
#6 Luxury Hotel in Catania
#10 Romantic Hotel in Catania
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Catania Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Catania Centro is conveniently located in the heart of Catania, between Via Etnea, the pulsating heart of this dynamic Sicilian city, and Corso Italia, the elegant shopping district filled with the boutiques of top Italian and international names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Catania Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bellini Hotel Catania
Jolly Hotel Catania
NH Catania Centro Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing