We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
379
470
106
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
470
106
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via etnea sky tv very comfortable room recommend this hotel minute walk city centre bellini park cakes very nice hotel base for exploring mini fridge visit catania granita fresh fruit small balcony air con nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Just had to stop in Catania for one Night. This hotel más very good. Easy Access, taxi service, close to main avenue, via Etnea. Excellent front desk service. Clean and spacious. Breakfast was great, very Italian. Nice cool and dark room for a perfect sleep. Close to great restaurants.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Spent a week at the Best Western Mediterraneo Catania. Enjoyed the mix of many European nationalities and heard no other UK guests. It was good value. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is quietly well-managed and the housekeeping immaculate. Thanks for a very comfortable week!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wsy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Marvellous, hotel with very friendly , helpful efficient staff.Mediterraneo is literally five minutes walk from the hotel in fact you can see the gardens from the hotel.If you decide not longer in the gardens another five minutes walk through the park brings you to Via Etnea the beautiful main street of Catania.Mediterraneo is furnished retro style and is kept immaculately clean.My room had a balcony and a very efficient and quiet Aircon.The bathroom was huge with a bath bidet and powerful shower.My room had a fridge, TV with over 200 channels.My sheets were changed every three days.The staff everywhere were very friendly helpful and always smiling.Stefania, Eduardo, Federico were especially wonderful.Breakfast was served when busy in two rooms.A magnificent spread it was too.Fresh fruit bananas , pineapple,peaches.Other fruits like plums,pears were available too.A massive variety of fruit juices and yoghurts were available too.A choice of scrambled/boiled eggs,bacon,ham, cheeses.There were cakes,breads.A choice of coffee also such as Americano,capuchino were available on request.A great breakfast indeed.Many traditional restaurants were just around the corner.All in all a great hotel to stay in Catania I am very glad I chose the Hotel Mediterraneo. and

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank getaboutalotwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

An unprepossesing hotel that still delivers it. Not in the very center of the city but still at walking distance. Rooms, cleanness and staff OK. The buffet at the breakfast was just enough, but the room a bit small perhaps.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ramón F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The best thing about this hotel is the friendly, capable staff. They were my allies in my first visit to Sicily and Catania.

The young women behind the counter spoke very good English. They gave me a very good restaurant recommendation, sold me a ticket for the nearby bus that goes from the airport to the train station and told he how to find it, They also advised me on how to get a taxi ride at a fair price.

(The key is to have the hotel reserve a taxi for you. They do this online, and the appropriate price is settled in advance, Uber-like. If you hail a taxi at the airport, as I did (sigh!) the taxi driver may wind up overcharging you).

The other thing that I loved about this hotel was the breakfast. The buffet was abundant, varied, and delicious. The coffee was outstanding--the best I had in my two-weeks in Sicily, and coffee is very good in Sicily.

The room was pleasant and comfortable. Not big, but not cramped either.

The hotel's downside is that it is in a nondescript neighborhood. You can walk from the hotel to Catania's highlights, but it takes about 10 minutes.

The bus that goes from the train station to the airport is only two or three blocks away, though. This bus is a very good alternative to taking a taxi from the airport or train station.

If I'm ever in Catania again, I'd stay here. Ah! That coffee and breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 88patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews