We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giardino Bellini

Giardino Bellini
Book In Advance
More Info
US$108.68*
and up
Catania Segway Tour
Ranked #10 of 163 things to do in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Bellini gardens are beautiful. My husband and I loved walking around the garden and looking at all of the water features. There are many seats throughout the gardens which are needed for a little rest when the temperatures rise!

I would not recommend using the toilets, my husband and I both found them to be very dirty and unhygienic. Basically, if you can hold it in, do!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank StephieCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    338
    107
    20
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice park in the center of the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I walked through this park every time I went to down town Catania because the hotel where I stayed is very close to it. This park is nice and unexpected clean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Srinya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rundown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very poor and rundown easy to get to by bus 433 but only 3 stops away.
Not a lot to see but has a nice fountain.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RABLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amid the business of the city are these peaceful gardens. Lovely gardens which were obviously well maintained. The views from the top were magnificent. Yet another wonderful view of Etna and the little green lizards were scurrying around in the sun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Rest Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Green location in the middle of a busy city. We walked up the path to the top of the park so we could better photograph Mt Etna.
It was a nice location to take a break. Stop at one of the pastacceria across the street on Via Etnea and treat yourself to an arincini and a glass of wine once you've finished taking pictures.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank biscotti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giardino Bellini also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Giardino Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing