We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Bosco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
San Demetrio Hotel(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$129
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rigel Hotel(Catania)
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rubens(Catania)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Residence La Vetreria(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
362
260
130
68
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
260
130
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buslovely hoteloutdoor poolthe hotel offerslounge areaevery eveningcity centrebreakfast is serveda great stayclose to the hoteli highly recommend this hotelbreakfast roomvery helpful staffmac and cheesepastriesan oasismount etna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is a beautiful hotel, view is great and breakfast has everything a stomach needs.
It's good to know that you need a separate Wifi code for your laptop and phone.
The food is good and not expensive hotel restaurant.
Your suitcase is brought to your room and then I enjoyed the time in the bath with Jacuzzi in my room. The pool may be small, but nice to cool off.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views and the garden is nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this hotel for the last night of our trip as it was not too far from the airport (about $25 in a cab), and had no real expectations as we had booked somewhere else in Catania for our first night which had been disappointing, but this is a real 'diamond in the rough' and we had a wonderful time.

Winding through the dusty streets of Catania we turn up to a gorgeous villa, beautifully kept and with a real feel of traditional Italian grandeur. We were so wonderfully looked after - the staff were extremely helpful.

We stayed in the brilliant 'Gold' suite which has a spectacular terrace overlooking the city rooftops and the ocean in the distance. The terrace has a lovely jacuzzi and loungers and we loved our relaxing afternoon up there. The whole suite was lovely (if we were nit-picking - we couldn't open the bathroom window and a menu was printed upside down ;), I am so glad that we booked into VdB.

Room Tip: If you want that extra bit of luxury book into the Gold Suite!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A beautiful hotel just off the highway in Catania. Breakfast was served on the roof having a view of the city and the sea. Staff parked car themselves. Staff was so helpful. Rooms are spacious and with style, feeling like in a royal villa. It is not in a touristic area and there is nothing around it where to go to in the evenings if not using car but it is ideal if you are travelling by car as it is off the highway and distances are short from it.

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic and next to the reception.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micagraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in Villa de Bosco on two occasions for 3 days at start of holiday and one day at the end for its proximity to Catania and the airport in May 2014.

The hotel is a 40 minute drive from Catania airport using the motorway which goes around the perimter of the city. DO NOT TRY TO DRIVE THROUGH CATANIA. The hotel is a 20min inexpensive bus ride away from the old town, sites, churches etc. in Catania.

The old part of the hotel has spacious lovely rooms with ensuite bathrooms DO NOT GET A ROOM IN THE NEW PART. We were originlly given a room in the new part which was painted black with paper thin walls between rooms. I really did not wish to hear the young couple next door enjoying each others company. We were moved the next day to the old part.

The breakfast was ok - did not use the restaurant. There are views of Catania from the upper floors including the breakfast room. The swmming pool is not very big and appeared seldom used.

SICILY IS CLOSED (or so it seemed) FROM 1.00PM to 3.00PM. Bare this in mind if you need to buy bus tickets or get something to eat or water to drink.

You can obtain bus tickets in nearby stores. One bus stops close to the Hotel coming back from Catania but you need to walk up the road and turn left which takes you to another major road parallel to the road in which the Hotel is located to get one of 3 or 4 buses to Catania. This is because the road leading to the Hotel is one way from a major road which takes you to Catania.

TAKE A SAT NAV if you are driving. The one way systems, road works and poor signage make finding places including the Hotel difficult.

DRIVERS - You will note virtually all the cars in Catania are dented. Take special care where you park your car AND DO NOT DRIVE IN THE CITY.

You can park outside the Hotel in the roads to the side and behind the hotel - just park as safe as you can.

We ate out in Catania city every evening. I cant recall a restuarant within a 15 minute walk of the hotel.

TOP TIP - If you are driving you may benefit from a small portable cooler for your bottled water - preferably one that plugs into the cigarette lighter - if you are not using the SAT NAV.

Room Tip: Any room in the old part.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironhead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Villa de Bosco for 3 days at the beginning of June 2014. It is an outstanding hotel. The staff are by far the highlight of this hotel. They cannot do enough for you. The food in the restaurant is beautiful and the wine is even better. The views are lovely from each room of the city of Catania. The rooms are very unique and comfortable. There are a number of small cafes surrounding the hotel but that is really it. The only negative I have for this hotel is that it is a bit further from Catania than I had expected. We drove and trying to find it was a nightmare so do the map research before hand. There is a bus stop right outside it to the city and we walked it one day it is all downhill and took approx 40 minutes. The hotel is great value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quite romantic getaway.

Room Tip: the rooms are a little small
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carls101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews