We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
572
228
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
228
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic tilesart nouveau stylebeautiful hotelthe ground floorsitting roomquiet streethigh ceilingsshort walkboutique hotelbusy citythe hotel staffrestaurant recommendationssmall hotellarge balconyan oasispastriesbreakfast room is
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The gentleman who checked us in was superb, accommodating my fractured Italian with grace, switching to English only when I had difficulty. He gave us a very warm welcome and all kinds of recommendations. Unfortunately we didn't see him again but the rest of the staff were good too and the place itself exactly what we wanted, comfortable and clean without being pretentious, well-located, characterful. Breakfast was good without being spectacular, coffee very decent. This would be our first choice for a return to Catania.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vecchio John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I made a return visit to Hotel Liberty in December. After a perfectly horrendous 32 hour trip due to late departures and misplaced luggage we arrived at Hotel Liberty about 9:30 p.m., exhausted but starving. The front desk reception was welcoming and helpful, suggesting a trattoria a couple of blocks away for a quick supper. The next morning we slept till 10:30, the end of the posted breakfast hour, but were waved into the dining room nonetheless.

We had pleasant chats and helpful advice with hotel reception staff throughout our 3 day stay. We would not consider a future trip to Catania without including a stay at Hotel Liberty.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Hotel Liberty are elegantly decorated. We chose a suite this trip and were charmed with it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The culture shock of our flight from Rome with Alitalia, left us shaken, not stirred...but once we stepped into the Liberty, Valentina at the front desk renewed our faith in humanity.
The hotel is small...no nightclubs, no pool, no ballroom...just comfortable and attractively equipped rooms and common areas.
Wifi was free, if occasionally the thick walls made reception in our room come and go. Yet we enjoyed a very happy, quiet and peaceful stay. And we loved the uniquely attractive decor.
Yet if the Liberty is a jewel box, the staff are its treasures. Every single one we encountered was not only quite capable,but highly welcoming,warm and pleasant.
One of our best hotel stays in Europe, for that reason in particular.

Room Tip: The regular suites are quite comfortable. We stayed in the Armonia, which was on the front of the building but still very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeStembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, very clean, stylishly decorated spacious rooms. The hotel was walking distance to the centre and a 20-25 minute walk to bus terminal and train station. The staff were exceptionally helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel has only 21 rooms and the quality of service is personalized to a high degree. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have an "olde worlde" character that is very attractive. The staff at reception were, without exception, extremely helpful - many thanks, Giuliana and Francesco. Breakfast was relaxing and provided everything that one needs, with a few additional dishes (eggs etc.) that can be ordered separately, served with a smile. There are restaurants close by for other meals. The location is conveniently near to the main street, Via Ennea and the Piazza del Duomo, however, it was suggested to me that it would be safer to return to the hotel by taxi late at night, for reasons of security. With this one proviso, highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: I suggest that you ask for a suite - they are spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews