We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
602
239
32
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
239
32
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau mosaic tiles beautiful hotel the ground floor sitting room high ceilings quiet street busy city restaurant recommendations pastries an oasis small hotel side street breakfast room is bellini gardens within easy walking distance via etnea
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Although Catania is a lovely city, there is no place in this city more charming than the Liberty Hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean, supplied with all the amenities. Every room of this former palazzo was welcoming and available for visitors to read, enjoy a drink from the bar, or soak up the ambiance of this luxurious house. The staff could not have been more helpful with directions, recommendations and reservations. The convenient location of hotel, along with free parking for our rental car, made it simple to walk everywhere in the city. Also, the internet availability was excellent. And the breakfast.

Room Tip: No bad rooms in this hotel as there are only 18 of them, most on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annwalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed here in November. The room was extremely clean and the service top notch. They helped us finding the best spots in Catania and surronding areas, adviced on the best ways to enjoy our stay suggesting Etna excursions, restaurants, museums and activities. The only thing you should be aware of is that the hotel has no restaurant so breakfast is mainly coffee, cakes/biscuits (very good anyway) and a limited selection of hams, cheeses etc. but with so many cheap and good places where to eat nearby this is not really an issue. A fully deserved 5 stars review.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I can't praise the lady on shift - Valentina - highly enough. Helpful and friendly, with good advice and a very sympathetic approach to my faltering Italian. Also patient enough to converse with me in Italian despite clearly speaking very good English. And our room was lovely, with one of the most comfortable beds I've been in in a hotel anywhere.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SamPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay at the Liberty hotel. All of the staff, without exception, were so accommodating in ensuring we had a most enjoyable experience - not only in the hotel but also in Catania. It's a little away from the main strip but well worth the short walk - and there are very good restaurants, frequented by locals, nearby that will be missed by those that don't venture further afield.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Hotel is Art Nouveau style; stunning stained glass lamps and luxurious fabrics, wall and ceiling frescoes. Lots of comfortable seating; two TV's; spacious private outdoor patio. Large bathroom with lovely mosaics. Only other things I would have liked are a full length mirror and maybe a magnifying mirror. The bedside lamps were Tiffany style; their size and wattage were not too good for reading, but this I have noticed in many other European hotels. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. It was very quiet, as the street is a side-street, although it is not far from the sites.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMazzocato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews