We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment close to centre of Catania”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room 'Tetti&Chiese' Viewed from Cathedral square.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room
'Tetti&Chiese' Viewed from Cathedral square.
The main entrance
Sicilian cuisine
double bedroom on the second floor opening in to the terrace
main bathroom on the second floor
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace 2
secondo servizio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mcdermott
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment close to centre of Catania”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four of us went there for 8 days.
The apartment was centrally located and well furnished and equipped
Sebastiano was extremely helpful, and gave us lots of information as well as having a pack of leaflets
We were able to walk to all the major sights.
Public transport was frequent-(although some timetables poor) so we went via train/bus to Siracusa and Taormina
Thank you Sebastiano

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish2...
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second to none”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we seen the photos they don't do the apartment justice,it has such a homely feel to it you relax as soon as you enter.yes there are are a few steps to climb but they are worth it.sitting at the table on the terrace is a joy especially at night being serenaded to the music from the restaurant below.we would have no hesitation going back to tetti & chiese you host Sebastiano is a mine of information.if he recommends somewhere to eat don't hesitate just go you won't be disappointed .we had had a wonderful time in Catania thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: the bells first thing in the morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel B
2 reviews
“Very charming”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just spent a great week in Catania / Sicily and were very pleased to be accommodated in "Tetti e chiese". Located right in the historical centre of Catania closely to the "Piazza del Duomo" it made you feel really comfortable and cozy. The apartment was spacious enough for a family of 4, had a large terrace and was beautifully furnished and decorated (everything as presented on the Internet). Besides we found such little extra items like a hairdryer or iron.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment, central location ”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are a family of four from Australia, 2 adults and 2 children aged 16 and 12.
We spent 3 nights in Catania in this great apartment. What you read is what you get with this apartment. Yes there a a few (about 80) steep steps. Sebastiano was great in familiarizing us with the apartment and surrounding area. The balcony is fantastic for spending the evening.

The apartment is very central. We would stay again and reccomend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay in Catania”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a lovely break for 5 days in this well priced, split level apartment. The décor is charming, filled with little pieces of history that we found fascinating. The kitchen is very pretty and the terrace doors that lead from the lounge and the master bedroom out onto the terrace gives it a great feeling of space. It is very centrally located, offering views of the two main piazzas in the centre of town from the lovely roof terrace. Surrounded by bars, restaurants, shops and historical buildings, the apartment is still peaceful despite its busy location, and very little noise could be heard from the street below. The owner was very helpful and made sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed and could contact him easily. I would highly recommend a stay in this apartment if you are travelling to Catania.
Many thanks Sebastiano. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danuta143
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real pleasure to rest in such wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Tetti e Chiese 3 nights in the end of September. We really liked apartment with artistic soul and we were lucky to have sunny warm weather and could enjoy wonderful evening at terrace. Location was perfect just in the heart of the old town. We plan to go to Catania again and we would like to stay again at Tetti e Chiese.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm of apartment and huge terrace
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaBe_Moos...
Moosburg a d Isar, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment as well as everybody says - but Catania is a surprise”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After our week of holidays in Catania in September there remain two main impressions:
1. We can absolutely confirm all the enthusiastic reviews of the other guests, because Seby and his apartment are both really excellent.
2. Catania is a very good place to stay, both the city with its historic buildings, italian atmosphere, sandy beaches, typical drinks (granita and selz) and the many beautiful brides getting fotographed every evening at Piazza del Duomo. But also as starting point for trips to the Etna, Taormina or Siracusa. So the apartment is very good situated for lots of activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: roof terrace in the evening
Liked least: 84 steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing