We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Macalle
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bad Catania(Catania)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
81
27
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
27
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for our one and only night in Catania. The rooms are big and very comfortable with good bathrooms. Veronica and Mario are extremely welcoming and helpful. A good breakfast. Its about a 15 minute walk from the B&B into Catania centre. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Macalle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you very much for all! you are very nice people! We're glad that you loved your stay here. Regards Veronica & Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed 3 night in this B&B. The rooms are big, nice and clean ( the road is a bit noisy, but there is aircond). Veronica and Mario are very kind and welcoming. The B&B is at 15 min walk from the city center. I would recommend it if you want to stay in Catania, very good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineDinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Macalle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for all! I'm glad that you had a lovely stay here with us.

Best regards,

Veronica & Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

So the accommodation is walking distance from Catania's port and where the bus leaves you when taking a shuttle bus from Pozzallo. It is close to the bus and train station. We were 4 persons and the room was big enough for us. Upon arrival, check in was simple and we had water and sweets prepared for us as well. Simple things like these gave us a warm welcome. Many facilities in the room including a fridge which we didn't notice we had one. It was funny how on the second day Mario suggested us to put some stuff in the fridge and we were sure we didn't have one haha. Mario and Veronica, wo are the owners, are very friendly and helped us with everything we asked for. We did asked a lot of things and were helped kindly. No problems with the room, very clean and confortable beds. We had a choice of cereal, crossants, yogurt, fruits, cake, and bread. On the whole I would recommend this B&B to everyone who wants a relaxed stay. Thanks for the nice stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniki168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Macalle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Ciao ragazzi!

Vi ringraziamo per i Vs ottimi giudizi sulla struttura e su di noi. Aiutarvi è stato di Ns gradimento anche perchè siete stati molto educati, cordiali e simpatici!

Vi aspettiamo presto!

Mario e Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our stay at the B&B Macalle was a truly memorable one, not only because the rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, but because of Mario's hospitably who made us all feel at home. Furthermore, the owner Mario went out of his way to help us out and give us information and recommend places which are worth visiting. Other things worth mentioning are the free wi-fi and the tasty Sicilian breakfast offered each morning. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 499Keith_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Macalle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Io e Veronica non sappiamo come ringraziarVi. Siete stati degli ospiti graditissimi e di compagnia! Speriamo di riaverVi presto a Catania!

Mario e Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I've stayed 12 nights in B&B Macalle and the whole experience has been great. Mario and Veronica are really great hosts, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and nicely decorated, and the building is situated walking distance from the station and all the main attractions. Very good value for money, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Macalle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Hi Kate,
we are glade that you had a lovely stay, you was very nice, really!!!!!!
We hope that your learning italian will be easy and amazing too.
Waiting soon your next stay with us!

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews