We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Excursions Etna tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Catania
from US$190.80
More Info
from US$101.80
More Info
from US$69.40
More Info
from US$101.80
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
141
19
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
19
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning tour lava cave guide luigi picked up from our hotel local produce great morning short stop lovely guide at short notice dropped off cable car olive oil excellent tour half day excursion tour group hiking boots small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had the 1/2 day Etna tour and it was perfect! The guide appeared on time, he had a lot of information about Etna and the tour includes really nice places around the volkano.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MillingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We took a half day morning tour with the lovely Florinda from Excursions Etna. Extremely well organised, and perfectly timed to avoid the large groups arriving by coach. We were blessed with clear blue skies, and fantastic views. And what Florinda doesn't know about Etna, isn't worth knowing.

We were staying in Palermo, so we got the train down to Catania and picked up the tour from there. The train was cheap, easy and on time (a refreshing change if you're from the UK!). This is a must see for your trip to Sicily.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderfull trip with a guide bubbling with enthusiasm and knowledge about the geography and history of Etna and Sicily both. Highly recomendable.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Hansen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

An amazing experience with an amazing tour guide !
Thank you Etna for the wonderful sky sight and thank you for the hospitality

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We went on the full day tour and it was a great experience - lots to see on and around Etna. Would certainly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank robbroadhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews