We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It all worked out just fine!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rob S
Wilderness, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It all worked out just fine!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The owner arranged for us to be met at the airport, and from then on, everything worked just fine. The amenities are good, the setting can best be described old worldly, which I liked, close the the market and accross the road from the castle, which is also an art gallery, and we could walk to the Dumo and bus and train station. The owner was also happy for us to accommodate our son on the last night. In summary, it was so good, we are planning on returning if available on our last night in Sicily. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in old town near nice restaurants; driving is a bit strenuous.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is right next to the old castle with a nice park and several nice restaurants including one I consider great. The apartment is very comfortable and has two verandas which would be great in a bit warmer weather. Everything was comfortable and worked well. There is no English TV if that matters. It is an easy walk to the market areas, the new town shopping areas and the central square area for sightseeing. Massimiliano was great to deal with. We arrived in the later evening and got lost driving; he helped us out with no complaint about the lateness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna m
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet but very central apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great owner, very informative and helpful re local places. Comfy king size bed, dark quiet bedroom. Only drawback was that pots and pans fairly worn. Great shower, 2 balconies to choose from. Large fridge & freezer. Very very central - only 4 mins stroll from daily huge fish+ veg market. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet but central
Liked least: kitchen pots and pans very poor condition. Frying pan abysmal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xxxSF
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat with good location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Massimiliano and his flat were both nice. We enjoyed the stay together with our two kids (6&8y.).
The upper terrace was rough but nice, excellent for enjoying a limoncello in the evening.
The bed was though quite hard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zipparoo
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, spacious apartment ... but ...”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this unit is fairly good. A few minutes walk to the famous fish/vegetable market and only a few minutes to the central bus station and also to the Duomo.

The apartment was spacious enough and had most of the basics. It is not as bright as shown in the pictures. Greater attention to some of the details would help this apartment greatly. e.g., working internet, working tv, dish towel in kitchen, clean shower mat, patios better maintained, clean coffee espresso maker. A little more TLC is needed to truly make this a home away from home.

The duvet on the bed was warm and comfy, which is a definite plus during the chilly autumn evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Internet did not work, TV did not work, general cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Paul,
I feel sorry for internet but is wasn't my fault. it was broken the day before you came. other guests they used internet without problem. now is fixed!! sorry again.
about the apartment: no one was complain about the apartment compare to pictures. the flat is like in picture. maybe the day on picture was more sunnies. you have been here in November :).
at the end: the flat is full equipped for an holiday time. the coffee ma I e was not clean? sorry but is not difficult to clean it or to call me to clean it :)
I hope your days In Catania were as good as you expected.
We can resolve anything else. thanks for your advices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing