We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful majestic room.”
Review of Palazzo Cerami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Cerami
Ranked #13 of 315 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful majestic room.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely B and B. Hosts very friendly and gave us excellent recommendations for a wonderful fish restaurant. Location very central. Fridge of goodies included in price.
However no lift. Breakfast was good but there didn't appear to be toast and only a small selection of bread. Also although we were fine as we were first in the dining room some guests had to wait for breakfast until the first sitting was finished as there was not enough room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Direttore at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Google Translation
Dear Hazel,

grazie per aver dedicato un poco del tuo tempo a scrivere la tua esperienza vissuta a Palazzo Cerami, spero che tornerete presto a farci visita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    43
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
122
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I was in the beautiful, charming and centric Palazzo ceramy with some friends enjoying our trip around Sicily.
It was a perfect place to rest and enjoy the city center of Catania.
The atmosphere the owner has created inside the apparently old building it is perfect to spend a couple of nights in a hiden paradise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Direttore at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks Miriam,

we are happy that you and your family, you have defined your stay heavenly, it is important for us to make our guests feel more welcome!

An affectionate hug!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Palazzo Cerami is a great bed & breakfast, of a higher standard than many hotels.

The owners, Giuseppe and Clara are lovely; very welcoming, friendly and interesting to chat with, also offering plenty of local information.

The location is perfect; within the historic centre of Catania at the quiet end of via dei Crociferi – a beautiful street lined with baroque churches which leads you to the main square and cathedral, Piazza Duomo.

Our room was very luxe and spacious. the ceiling was impressively high and domed, as to still feel warm. The decor is tastefully simple with nice furnishing details, and the bed large and comfortable. The en-suite is also great, with a particularly good shower. The inclusive breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and of good quality.

My only negative is the air conditioner didn't cool the room as much as I would have liked – however, the temperature was fine for my other half!

We only stayed two nights at the end of our ten day trip around Sicily, but would have loved to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: There are only six rooms in total, all seem quite similar from what we saw. Ours was great; North-fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Rackel and David,

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed so much our B & B, you are a very nice couple and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful B&B (décor), so welcoming, friendly and helpful (thank-you Clara and Guiseppe & Rosa) from D.J & Rachael. I stumbled upon this place on the internet and am so glad that I did!

I have recommended Palazzo Cerami to many friends and colleagues already.

Room Tip: All rooms look beautiful so, I do not think you will be disappointed either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you again.

It 's always a joy to read such positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is really lovely. From the outside, you could be forgiven for thinking you had the wrong address. It's in a small, narrow, shabby one-way street about 15 minutes walk from the centre (Duomo). The building also looks pretty shabby. But once you're inside the B&B itself, it's a marvel. Superbly appointed rooms, lovely bathroom and fantastic shower. Pretty good value for monet, too. Two things prevented me from giving it top marks: the air-con was next to useless: pretty major issue in Sicily in June! And the three jams/preserves with breakfast were all off. These are small blemishes on an otherwise wonderful stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megahose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are impressed by a review so punctual and full of helpful tips that we have already adopted. There is an immense pleasure to have gotten your attention appreciation.

thanks again,

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were made very welcome and found the room to be of a high standard. The breakfast had plenty of choices with something for everyone. I loved the fresh fruit salad.
All in all,a good place to stay in Catania.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaA053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for having spent some of your time to express your opinion about our B&B.

We are happy that you had heard the welcome, and we hope to give our welcome back soon!

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the moment we entered this B&B we realised it was run by people who are enthusiastic and caring. It is in an old building,(in a quiet location close to town and by steps where students from the nearby university like to sit), and although the old tiled floor has been retained it has very modern facilities.We were given water and espresso while the breakfast room and door keys were explained to us. Our room, one of six, was nicely decorated and had aircon,TV, a small balcony, two pillows each, and a kettle plus a small tablet with recharger and free wi-fi! We were charmed and impressed. For breakfast there was filter coffee but espresso or cappucino were also offered. The breakfast room is small (can only seat eight people) and opens at 8.30, the lack of a lift would cause problems for the less mobile guest, but what a lovely place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandro s, Proprietario at Palazzo Cerami, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
thank you very much for taking your time to describe our B&B, we are happy that you have hit.

We are waiting with open arms.

Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Il Principe Hotel
#14 of 50 in Catania
1,018 reviews
Manganelli Palace Hotel
#19 of 50 in Catania
393 reviews
Hotel Royal
#12 of 50 in Catania
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
1,655 reviews
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 50 in Catania
762 reviews
Habitat
#11 of 315 in Catania
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Cerami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Cerami

Property: Palazzo Cerami
Address: Via Cerami 11, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Cerami 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Cerami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Cerami Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing