We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rubens(Catania)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Domus Hotel(Catania)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agathae(Catania)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gresi(Catania)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveller rating
1,039
666
116
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
666
116
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barexecutive roomroof restaurantvia etneamount etnasicilian breakfastlight switchesfree upgradethe main streettwo floorscentral locationper dayexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelreception stafftop floorcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel for: the helpful staff, gorgeous views of Etna, central location, excellent breakfast and Happy Hour buffet.
On the minus side: the hardest mattress I have ever slept on, paying extra to use the Steam Room/Turkish bath.
Tip: The breakfast on the First Floor is absolutely superb. There is no need to pay an extra €10 per head for the privilege of enjoying breakfast on the Etnea Roof Terrace. Have you breakfast and then go upstairs and admire the view, saving yourself some money in the process !

Room Tip: Check the mattress before agreeing to occupancy of the room - ours was harder than a bed of lava on Etna. Don't pay extra for breakfast on the roof terrace. Try the Happy Hour buffet - it's excellent quality and good value for money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathandeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice hotel, with awesome rooms and perfect central position. Good service and clean.
Special thanks to Marta that was very efficient and helped us during our stay with her good suggestions!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a lovely hotel...the room was very spacious with a fantastic bathtub! The hotel staff were so very friendly and accommodating to any requests we had. The best part was the breakfast (there was an additional fee for eating in the rooftop restaurant)...the weather was perfect and the views made the morning! I definitely recommend and I hope to one-day return myself!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 29Jess29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Sir,

it is amazing to read on TripAdvisor that you would go back here again at UNA Hotel Palace, as our services' quality greatly fulfilled your expectations and you had a lovely stay, thanks to our our Etnea Roof terrace with stunning view and delicious Sicilian delicacies..

Besides, it is so pleasant to know that you also appreciated and noticed our team guest's oriented attitude, always attentive to your needs.This is one reason why travellers and visitors of all over the world chose to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the UNA world.

Kindest regards,

Rita Monfrini
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This contemporary hotel is at the center of Catania. It was very breathe taking experience watching Etna while eating....
Parking was easy, room was very clean and foods were delicious. Hotel stuffs were very polite and friendly .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barboros71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed five nights at the UNA Palace and were very impressed with the high quality of the hotel and its staff. Our executive room was large and luxurious and afforded stunning views of the snow-capped Etna mountain from the balcony. Although this is primarily a business hotel, service was personal and friendly with very helpful and efficient staff who could not do enough for you. Rita (guest relations at reception) was exceptionally helpful and made our stay a pleasure. Our request for bathrobes was met instantly and staff in the breakfast room remembered our preferences (double expressos and bio yogurts) without having to ask. Service was like that of a five stars hotel with turndown service in the room in the evening and immaculate room keeping.
We did not try the breakfast at the Etnea Roof (charged at a supplement) as the ordinary breakfast on the first floor was so good with freshly squeezed orange juice, italian coffee, good bread and pastries and a vast choice of fresh fruit, yogurts, ham, cheese, etc, as well as cooked items.
The hotel location is perfect - midway up via Etnea and close to many restaurants, cafes, shops and the main tourist sights as well as the vibrant Feria o Lune street market.
The hotel should be ranked first in Catania as it provides superlative service, comfort, stunning views and the best location. We will stay there again if we visit Catania in future.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are worth the extra price as they are much bigger and luxurious and benefit from free wi-fi and a mini bar which is replenished every day. They also have a balcony with views of the Etna. Ask for a room on a high floor to reduce traffice noises.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarHod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at UNA Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Madame,
thank you very much for choosing to stay in our Italian design UNA hotel in Catania and sharing your superb experience with Tripdavisor ‘s travellers.

As you perceived during your stay, it is really important for us to make you feel very welcome and at your ease, so that you appreciated both our “made in Italy” hospitality and our services’ quality for our guests, who, like you, can also enjoy stunning locations, the city centre and its vibrant life, while staying in a relaxing, comfortable and pleasant “world” that you can experience in our hotel.

We look forward to having you and your husband here again as our kind guests and why not trying this time our delicious Etnea Roof breakfast, with amazing panoramic view and typical Sicilian delights prepared at the momnet by our chef de cuisine, such as the cannolo stuffed with fresh ricotta cheese or the “original arancino” i.e tasty fried rice ball with meat sauce or cuttlefish ink or the granita, flavoured ice with chocolate, almonds , fruit etc... served with the traditional briosche with "the hut".

With great pleasure, we invite you too to visit the other UNA Hotels in Rome, Milan, Venice, Florence, Neaples etc…discovering the Italian quality and beauties and for further info or suggestions, please feel free to contact me at anytime at the following email address:q.palace@unahotels.it.

Warmest regards,

Rita Monfrini
QGuest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews