We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Palace
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveller rating
1,039
666
116
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
666
116
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barexecutive roomroof restaurantvia etneamount etnasicilian breakfastlight switchesfree upgradethe main streettwo floorscentral locationper dayexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelreception stafftop floorcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

the staff were great. the receptionists were very friendly and helped us with our tours and taxis

the rooms were perfect and very clean.
the breakfast was great
the view on top was amazing

highly recommend and very romantic

the only thing is that you only get 1hr free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

In the best location of the town, it well matches a 4 stars standard which is not always obvious in Italy. The personnel is friendly and helpful, the restaurant on the roof (you need to reserve a couple of hours before for getting a table outdoor) serves excellent food at reasonable price, in a nice environment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davide T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have recently had a four night stay at the lovely Una Palace. This was booked through their website after spending literally hours looking at many, many Sicilian hotels. We had a lovely stay and it is a haven of quality, peace and quiet after the traffic in Catania. The staff were delightful and always eager to help. We daily dropped our car at the front door and it was moved for us to the garage and then returned without delay when we wanted it. The executive rooms were worth the extra (free mini bar (no spirits) re stocked daily) and being on the fifth floor we had little traffic noise even though we were on the road side of the building. They were very clean and comfortable and well serviced each day. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the second floor, which was well managed, staffed, clean and the numerous buffet items were constantly being refilled. We had all our drinks on the super roof terrace with spectacular views of Mt Etna after having our evening meal in town.
As much as possible I use hotels recommended by T A members so the majority of my reviews are positive and this is no exception.
We did have a small issue over what I thought was an overpayment which dragged on but I am pleased that this was eventually satisfactorily resolved and a refund was returned to our credit card.
Certainly if we went back to Catania,which we won't (as Andy Williams sang there is such a lot of world to see) we would seriously consider and most probably would use the Una Palace again.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid the traffic noise. Executive rooms worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We only had 2 nights to spend in Catania and found the Una Palace Hotel to be a terrific location. Reasonably priced and very helpful staff. Only negative was that the tours they arranged (albeit on short notice) were mixed. Rooms were very nice, view from the roof restaurant/bar are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyGuy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel with gorgeous interior, the roof top bar is the best part though with a fantastic view of Mt Etnea. The cocktails and mini tapas is very nice, especially at happy hour. Relaxing place and very pleasant staff. The rooms could do with a lick of paint here and there but apart from that we were very happy with our exec room and free mini bar and wifi. The mini bar included at least 4 drinks each including one beer and a couple of snacks. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an Exec room which included free mini bar and wifi which i would recommend. We didn't have a balcony but probably good as those who did face the street which might be noisy. But maybe not as the windows were double glazed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amberoliviaclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews