We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff, really good location”
Review of I Vespri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I Vespri Hotel
Ranked #107 of 308 Catania B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very friendly staff, really good location”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice, helpful and welcoming staff. The location is great - in the heart of Catania. The kettle and tea, coffee and sugar are available for common use in the corridor. Maybe a bit noisy from the nearby cafes, if your room towards the street, specially on saturday night :) but it didn't distrubed so much

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
19
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed at i Vespri for 3 night and enjoyed every second. Great staff and the nice breakfast delivered to the room was great. Will be returning very soon. An ideal base to explore east Sicily !

Room Tip: A double room (if available) is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishmike1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Geat Staff. Brigida, Peppe and Guglielmo are always there to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Nice and clean rooms for a reasonable place, in the heart of Catania.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBHLBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We only stayed one night because they were then booked solid for the next few days so they transferred us to another hotel that they either run or own. Both places were great. The second place was actually on Via Etnea, if I remember correctly as it's been over a year now since we were there. But I always wanted to write this review because I've never ever stayed anywhere where the staff were so accommodating. Especially the young women with the long brown hair who was omnipresent. In other reviews they mention Brigitte and, if I recall, that was her name. She was pretty much our tour guide/travel agent/restaurant suggester. She was very charming and more than helpful. My boyfriend and I are very fussy and hard to please when it comes to restaurants. Every evening she suggested a new restaurant to try and we didn't have megabucks so all her suggestions were excellent and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this place for her alone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Good value for money, helpful staff, great location - close to the Cathedral and just off the main shopping street (via Etnea), not far from the bus/train stations, also the stop for the bus to the airport is 3 mins away! The linen and towels were very clean ,

some negatives - no lift, wi fi was not working when i stayed

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Very easy place to find and only 15mins' walk from bus station. Good sized quiet room. Helpful staff who let us use their office pc as wifi temporarily out of action. Can recommend Sicilia Viva tour company for a day tour of Mt Etna with the charming Nicola Biffo (if she is available). Lovely Bellini Gardens are up Via Etna - great for early morning walking/running!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

If you are staying in Catania this place is a great choice. It is in the very center of the city so everything is close. Yet, the level of street noise is low because the rooms look either at the nice inner courtyard or at the small street just off Via Etnea. If you have ever spent the night in a Mediterranean city, you would appreciate this fact. The interior is very pleasing and comfortable. The staff is competent, very friendly and made our staying even better. Upon arrival we found out there was a misundersanding about our reservations, but they immediately gave us another room, bigger and better, for the same price.

I warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Halembick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catania
Politeama
PoliteamAffitti
PoliteamAffitti
#73 of 98 in Palermo
20 reviews
Gattopardo House
#21 of 308 in Catania
139 reviews
Four Rooms Bed & Breakfast
#68 of 308 in Catania
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday House Nonna Peppa
#111 of 308 in Catania
38 reviews
Le Coccole Bed and Breakfast
#239 of 308 in Catania
25 reviews
Centro Catania
B&B da Gianni e Lucia
B&B da Gianni e Lucia
#131 of 308 in Catania
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Vespri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Vespri Hotel

Property: I Vespri Hotel
Address: Via Montesano 5, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — I Vespri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes far from Catania beach and just one hour to reach the adventurous Vulcano Etna. Reach us is very easy from every directions. The hotel recently restored, has spacious, comfortable and brightly illuminated rooms with balconies, air condition, tv, and wi fi connection in the hole. The jovial and cordial staff, besides giving you a friendly welcome, can give you many information about excursions, about the most interesting cultural attractiveness and events, and about every services you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your I Vespri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Vespri Hotel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing