We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stuff, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novecento
Ranked #49 of 50 Hotels in Catania
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice stuff, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Small hotel with great location, close to central station and down town.
Nice and hlepfull stuff.
For 3 nights was absolutelly o.k.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    55
    38
    18
    18
See reviews for
24
60
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Rooms were little but very well maintained. All appliances and fittings in the room were emblem new. Bathroom was very good with all new Shower and lavatory and sink. staff was helpful, reasonable price. Aircon was very good. Location was central. 2 Stops from Terimini. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Don't ask to this hotel more than standard. The rooms are spacious and clean. Some noise from the street.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fincher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

I chose this hotel because of its location, close to the train station and close to the sea passenger terminal. It was very clean, breakfast was ample, the bathroom was very modern, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Another plus was the neighborhood restaurant, La Paranza, which the staff recommended. It was inexpensive and the food was terrific. Best of all, it was just a block or two down the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinerVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2008

My wife and I chose this elegant hotel to spend our 20th anniversary.
We stayed 2 weeks in the Novecentol and enjoyed the friendly staff.
They are like a big friendly family here. Two of the staff members speak english very well. The breakfast was very good with Ham, Cheese, croissants, Panchetta, pastries,espresso, cappuccino, jams, breads, hard boiled eggs, cereal, Juice etc.
The hotel is in walking distance to a small super market, a fantastic Pizza restaurant (Isanti's ) bus station, train station, the historic city center and just around the corner from the Novecento is the Belini theatre and the nightlife here is incredible with live music and pubs all in a city that never sleeps! The Novecento also has a fast and reliable wifi internet connection. Talk to them about a weekly rate.
We are going to stay here every time we return. There is a bus stop 20 meters from the front door. We looked some of the other hotels over and are glad we stayed here! I cannot say enough about the friendly staff. If you take the time to get to know them you will know what i mean.

  • Liked — The staff!!! and breakfast
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bongobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2007

We stayed in a Double B & B room that was very spacious, quiet and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We were within walking distance to the train and bus depot, as well as the duomo and other historic sites. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Catania.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2006

We stayed at this B&B on March 25, 2006. The B&B was very clean. Our large room had an ensuite, and doors out onto a garden patio. In the common room there was a computer for us to use the internet and a television. Breakfast was good (the usual - pastries, juice, preserves and coffee). We were also given the opportunity to use 2 bicycles to tour around town on, which was fun. We really enjoyed our short stay, and would love to go back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank el_dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Biscari
Hotel Biscari
#20 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Centro Catania
New Hotel Sangiuliano
New Hotel Sangiuliano
#34 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Catania Centro Rooms
Catania Centro Rooms
#21 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#40 of 50 in Catania
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Collegiata
Hotel Collegiata
#27 of 50 in Catania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Hotel Centrale Europa
#26 of 50 in Catania
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Property: Hotel Novecento
Address: Via Monsignore Ventimiglia 37, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 50 Hotels in Catania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novecento 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novecento Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing