We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amenano Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #63 of 328 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great Stay at Amenano B&B, very clean helpful staff, centrally located the outside and main areas have to be refurbished but once inside it is great with big airy rooms....... Highly recommended will surely stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfrend_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Amenano B&B...great stay! Big, clean, well furnished rooms. The rooms are done with love and taste and therefore we stayed longer than planned and even came back the week after. We stayed in two different rooms and they were beautiful. The beds slept well and the bathrooms were spacious. Once the outside of the building will be ready the B&B will be perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanLeeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have had an amazing holiday in Sicily - this also thanks to the great Amenano B&B we stayed in during our stay in Catania. The B&B is located very conveniently right in the middle of the city, close to the University Square, in a characteristically beautiful newly restored building. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, with a great big bathroom. We also had a balcony and were able to enjoy the nice weather. The service was outstanding and the breakfast vouchers can be used in a cute little breakfast place on the University Square (2 min walk). The girls in the breakfast place are lovely and very helpful. In short we had an amazing holiday and I can definitely recommend Amenano B&B!! Anne

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annekonigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed in a quadruple room with two levels (in the first level there was a double bed, in the second level there were two single bed), with a large bathroom with all the necessary things for bath care. Only the sleep quality at the second level was a little bit low, because the air direction of the air-conditioner was located mainly at the first level, so it was quite hot. I think it s a good solution because it is centrally located and it s clean. Moreover we found a helpfulness landlord, who gave us the permission to leave baggages in the hall in front of his room for several hours before our delay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capgiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

There is a problem with the website pictures and descriptions. I saw no hydromassage Jacuzzi, no lounge, and the picture of the Duomo labeled terrace could not have been taken from anywhere on the property. The room I got did not look as good as any in the pictures. It was not a bad room but I was expecting better. There was no breakfast at the B&B you were given coupons for the Duomo café. I liked the café. The fitted sheets were apparently not fitted to the bed they were on and kept coming off one corner during the night. There was some noise during the night by partiers in the street.

Amenano is not a bad B&B it is just that the pictures and description and the price are better than the average B&B that it is. The room was good sized, the bathroom was large and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene Â
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosamaria2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
B&B Angel's House
B&B Angel's House
#61 of 328 in Catania
106 reviews
City-in-hostel-B&B
#42 of 107 in Catania
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,800 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amenano Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amenano Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Bicocca 24, 95124 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amenano Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 20 meters from Duomo square and University square, Amenano B&B is in the heart of the baroque historical center of Catania. This historical center has always been considered as the jewel of Sicilian architecture and has been declared by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. It is situated on the second floor of an elegant and historical building built in the 700’s by a noble family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amenano Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amenano Bed And Breakfast Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing