We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crociferi B&B
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
234
64
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
64
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric streetexcellent recommendations for restaurantsvaried breakfastbeautiful roomprivate bathroomimportant sitesbreakfast tablemt etnauseful informationquiet side streetplace to staycakeshome away from homeother guestslocation is idealplaces of interestan excursion
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife, son and I stayed 3 nights in the penthouse suite. 2 bedrooms and a sitting area withs a nice couch. The large terrace has a great view of the city and the Med. It is a truly fabulous place, right in the center of the city. The breakfast was to die for, with fresh-squeezed juice, eggs, lemon marmalade, and a different cake or tart every day. Teresa even got up early on our last day and packed us a nice breakfast as we had to leave early together back to the airport in Palarmo. We are already planning our next trip. This time we will fly straight to Catania so we can spend more time on the terrace!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Ciao John, thank you...hope to see you again
saluti to Judie and Andrews
ciaa
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a beautiful apartment on top floor with a terrace overlooking Catania, a very good location which in the city centre, just a short walk to the Fish Market, shops, restaurants and other tourist attractions; a cosy room with nice decoration and very clean, breakfasts were nutritious and different every day in a pretty kitchen.
The owner Teresa, who speaks excellent English, and we felt very welcome. She helped us to arrange a trip to Mount Etna, which the guide with more than the usual; with her guide to Taormina & Siracusa, She is very helpful with all & we are highly recommend this wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelYuen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Ciao Noemi, ciao Steven, thank you
arrivederci
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The good heating was important in being comfortable in January. Breakfast was substantial, and Teresa went out of her way to be helpful in guidance, even bringing back from the market 'on approval' some items I was interested in. How kind of her.

Room Tip: Bathrooms right next to or right opposite bedrooms rather than en suite in the 'main apartment'. Worth checking if it really matters to you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Ciao Wendy, thank you and enjoy your vintage beauties....I'm always everyday looking for...
ciao
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed in the larger suit that has two bedrooms and a terrace so big you could play badminton there. You can catch some sun there without disturbing others, you have a great view over the rooftops, and the B&B itself is located directly in the city center. The hostess Teresa is very friendly and speaks English and German for those that do not speak Italian yet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa R, Proprietario at Crociferi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

thank you, hope to see you again....
ciao
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This B&B is centrally located, and our hosts were very charming and hospitable. I enjoyed having breakfast in their big kitchen, and the atmosphere was relaxed and laid-back. Teresa knew by the first morning that I like two cups of espresso at breakfast, and on the second day the second cup was there without my even asking. Our room was large - huge even, by hotel standards - with a beautiful painted ceiling plus three armchairs and sofas. We found the area to be quiet - remember, we're talking Sicily here. We didn't have an en suite bathroom, but we had our own private bathroom right across the corridor. Catania is home to the Pescheria, the greatest fish market I have ever seen!

Room Tip: Apparently one room has an en suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaNosseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews