We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality and location”
Review of B&B Amelie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Amelie
Ranked #30 of 487 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Angela was a delightful host and provided us a wealth of information on Palermo. Her warm personality is perfectly suited to this role, and she made us feel welcome and taken care of. She gave us detailed recommendations and directions on sites to see, restaurants and shopping venues. Her freshly baked cakes and breads made breakfasts a delicious, daily treat.

The B&B itself was very clean and conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. It's in a security building on a retail promenade, and it is very quiet, comfortable and restful. We stayed three days and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We really liked this B&B. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The bathroom for our room was not ensuite but this was not a big deal since everything else was fine. The owner of the B&B is extremely helpful with info about Palermo and she provides a great breakfast with home made bread and cakes every morning. The position is also good in terms of getting around and visiting the city. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spioxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Angela and her brother have created a nicely decorated, thoughtfully designed b & b, located on a pedestrian street right in central Palermo. It's an easy walk to the Teatro Massimo and other sights--the location is great. The b & b is very clean and convenient and the rooms are bright and appealing. The hosts are helpful and pleasant to talk with and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandBruce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We hadn't stayed at a b&b before but this felt more like a little boutique hotel than a b&b, it has obviously been purpose designed and built and the rooms are well thought out. (The only giveaway is the entry). We stayed for 4 nights with our teenage children. We had an ensuite room, theirs had the bathroom across the corridor. For most of the time we were the only guests, being winter. One day all the rooms were open as they were doing winter upgrades and all the rooms looked great: large, airy, well designed and decorated. Very clean and well maintained. The corner room has its own balcony and was huge. Most rooms face south which was lovely for a bit of winter sun. The location is fantastic, easy to walk to old town while being in the 'best' part of the city in a very securely locked building on a beautiful pedestrian plaza. We walked from the ferry terminal after catching the ferry from Naples and they let us drop our bags off early. Breakfast is Sicily-style, ie. sweet cakes (home-made) but they also do toast, fruit and yoghurt. While we were there Angela's younger brother Francesco was helping run everything (maybe not up to Angela's standards from previous reviews but still did a good job). Our only real complaint/ comment was that we would have liked to be able to use the kitchen to make a cup of tea during the evening or heat up a takeaway. Even providing a kettle and tea/coffee in the lounge area would be wonderful for us tea drinkers. Also the beds are hard and there's no clock or clock radio in the room but this seems to be common in Italy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were so impressed with the way this place is run. Angela and her family have created an atmosphere of care and interest in their clients that should be a role model for the tourist industry. The room was comfortable, the breakfast very good, the information provided was helpful. Angela, despite haiving a brand new baby, came every day to interact with guests. Bravo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGinDm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Palermo in September 2013. We chose B&B Amélie based on the good ratings of TA and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect, at a walking distance from the main locations and bus stops, not to mention that it is location in a pedestrian-only street with lovely cafés. Our room (Orange) was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was prepared by the owner's father who was very friendly. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

B&B Amélie is very well placed. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. Amélie is very nice and gave us nice tips for visiting Palermo. The room was very nice and very clean. The breakfast was really good. I totally recommend this b&b to anyone traveling to Palermo. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler84_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.1 mi away
Extra Bed and Breakfast
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 487 in Palermo
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B La Bella Vita
B&B La Bella Vita
#21 of 487 in Palermo
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
#10 of 487 in Palermo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B L'Opera Buffa
B&B L'Opera Buffa
#84 of 487 in Palermo
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stanze al Genio B&B
Stanze al Genio B&B
#32 of 201 in Palermo
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Casa Galati
B&B Casa Galati
#9 of 487 in Palermo
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Amelie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Amelie

Address: Via Principe di Belmonte 94, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £54 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Amelie 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a b&b in Palermo? If what you need is a central b&b (Amélie is located in the only pedestrian street of the city), a spotless clean b&b where every day is served authentic italian breakfast this b&b is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Amelie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Amelie Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing