We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Delizie di Cagliostro

Le Delizie di Cagliostro
Reserve with
Le Delizie di Cagliostro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 1,686 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Olivos
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very close to many tourist locations, this is a pretty authentic restaurant with many locals in attendance. The menu is very varied with great choices. I wanted to have a paste with vongole, they had exactly that and it was delicious. House wine was good. Prices reasonable. I would go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbuceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConteCagliostro, Direttore at Le Delizie di Cagliostro, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you very much for your review.
We hope that you enjoy your night and come back soon to visit us.
kind regards
Danilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    206
    83
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A nice surprise.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We walked by, were hungry and went in. We got one of the last tables available. We ordered the fish pre-fixe (swordfish) and an additional pasta. While the food was not exceptional but it was nicely prepared, flavorful, good portions and reasonably priced. The service was excellent. It is a charming, older-style place that serves good satisfying food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Sunday Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were trying to find a restaurant in Palermo that was open on a Sunday evening and happened upon Le Delizie di Cagliostro. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the food and service. We even found a gem on the wine list: 2002 Cygnus cab/nero d'avolo blend for 25 euros. We knew this was serious juice when the waiter decanted it for us! It was a steal at this price and complemented the hearty food marvelously.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Not_Penelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConteCagliostro, Direttore at Le Delizie di Cagliostro, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear client
Thank you for your feedback.
best regards
Danilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
401 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Excellent food, the rest - poor at least”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Family run restaurant Le Delizie di Cagliostro finished our day pretty decently - though very good food was the only highlight. My swordfish was fresh and delicious and my wife's linguine con le cozze full of flavour. Bread was very good and the home wine decent enough. Dessert was somehow poor though - perhaps waiting there for us since the day before,,,

The service, although polite, was unattentive and sometimes it was a struggle to get someone's attention. However once succedeed there was nothing to complaint about. They were honest to mention which of the ingrediens are fresh and which frozen. We have paid 33 euros for two dishes, 0,5l of wine and a small dessert.

Good choice for Monday, while some other places might be closed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Panhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kista, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
464 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Perfekt service, but to much of everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I find it difficult to rate this. The service and atmosphere is fine but on the plates it was to much of everything. In my view to much tomato sauce on the fried obergine. To much filling in the sauted pork. To much spinach on the side. With some more feeling and refinement this will be a perfect place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Delizie di Cagliostro also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Le Delizie di Cagliostro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing