We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location for touring Palermo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Columbia Palermo
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I found this hotel great. The location is close to sights and the train/bus station. The staff were helpful, breakfast was good; the Internet worked fine. For the price, the hotel is good value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LGSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Columbia Palermo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect, no more than 15 minute walk from most of the markets and piazzas. The area does look a bit rough but never feels threatening. The staff are very friendly and helpful and extremely accommodating. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. We only had a couple of niggles with this hotel. I felt the shower cubicle was a bit small and the tv was tiny with only Italian terrestrial programmes available (petty things considering what we paid). The breakfast is enough to fuel up. This hotel is excellent value for money and I strongly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

the staff is really nice. the location is right in the center of Palermo. there is free parking around. breakfast is nice. the room was really comfortable and clean. there was a kitchen and airconditioner, wifi. we were there for 4 nights and had an excellent time. very recommended!

Room Tip: the room with a kitchen
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

To be honest, I was not that excited about my stay in Palermo! But... even if the small street where it is located is not so attractive, once you are in the hotel, everything changes! We stayed on the first floor right above the bar and it was a very nice suite. Everything was clean and fresh and the breakfast was the best included one I have ever had with fresh bread, ham and cheeses. The best part for me was the different coffee choices you have, from cappuccino to espresso!! The manager was also very helpful at all times and I will definitely go back there if I had the chance to visit the city again! Ps. Quite well located from the main square and everything is walking distance from there! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you should ask for a room on the left side of the building
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizJJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

hotel columbia really nice hotel.spotless rooms,comfortable beds. ten minutes after checking in we were brought cocktail drink and pastries to our room as a welcome,what a nice touch. lovely breakfast,lot of choice.staff friendly and helpful. the sort of hotel that makes you feel at home and cosy to come back to after a day out sightseeing. good location,near the main crossroads to get to everything but down a turning away from noise of traffic. will tell anyone going to palermo to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank margreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. They were attentive to detail and the rooms were cleaned every day. My 4 nights stay was very enjoyable. I strongly recommend this hotel. The staff spoke English and French. The rooms had air condition and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast was continental but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingwe2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very good location and facilities. The hotel has an exceptional staff willing to help with anything at hand, they speak English, Italian, Spanish, are friendly and very well trained to assist guests -- excellent service in every aspect that makes you feel home and secure. Breakfast was excellent, internet connection fast and reliable, all clean, it is a refurbished building which puts this hotel in better conditions than any other 3 stars I have been in. Will return on my next visit to Palermo !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leistebien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,286 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 98 in Palermo
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
458 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#9 of 98 in Palermo
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Columbia Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Columbia Palermo

Address: Via del Celso 31/37, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
#12 Business Hotel in Palermo
#14 Family Hotel in Palermo
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £35 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Columbia Palermo 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel: Columbia Palermo Hotel is located in the heart of Palermo city centre, about 300 meters far from the Massimo theatre, the Cathedral, the Pretoria Square, Ballaro and Vucciria markets, only few steps from the Quattro Canti ( Vigliena Square). Situated in an historical palace of XIX century, entirely restyled, the Columbia Palermo Hotel offers a cosy and friendly atmosphere an all sorts of the most modern comforts. The Rooms: All 24 rooms are fully equipped with: private facilities and shower, hairdryer, TV color, mini bar, air conditioning, and WI-FI connection. Our service: Credit card, 24-hour reception desk, Rich international breakfast, Disabled persons room, Car-motorcycle-bike renting , WI-FI connection, Bar, Room service (part-time), Alarm call service, Cradle, Fax service, National newspapers (on demand), Arranged restaurants near the hotel, Private car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Columbia Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Columbia Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing