We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top top top”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Olivella B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Olivella B&B
Ranked #19 of 453 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top top top”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What a nice accomodation in a typicall sicilian building - just great and perfectly situated!
Breakfast was yummi! And everything was really clean and comfortable.
Elena the host offered a lot of helpful information and tips.
Would always go there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
63
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

B & B L'Olivella is a gem. The apartment itself is incredibly beautiful - all high, frescoed ceilings and flagstone tiles. The rooms are spacious, airy and elegantly decorated. And it’s perfectly located, right in the centre of Palermo, just round the corner from the imposing Teatro Massimo and the fabulously buzzing Porta Carini market.
Our time there was blissful. Every morning we popped out before breakfast for a quiet cappuccino on Piazza Verdi, returning to find the dining table groaning with fresh fruit and assorted cakes, breads and other goodies baked by Elena. Daytimes were spent exploring different quarters of the city, lunching at the various markets and eating gelato outside cafes. Come nightfall, there is no shortage of casual trattoria to enjoy.
Throughout, Elena was the ideal host – friendly, helpful and full of advice. This was our second visit to B & B L'Olivella and I have no doubt we will return again. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceazania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dijon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed two nights in this excellent b&b in the heart of palermo. I think we could not have made a better choice. The location of this b&b is great, in a very nice area of palermo. The host Elena is very nice and helpful. She prepares an excellent breakfast every morning (different types of fresh cake and fruits) and makes you feel at home.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aline58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

love this b & b so much!  It was lovely, clean, tidy and located in a perfect location.  There were numerous restaurants around and also shops selling beautiful art pieces.
The room we stayed was large and had a high ceiling.  The host, Elena, was sweet and the breakfast she made was perfect.  I feel like going back home during the stay.  Excellent choice in Palermo!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrisTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

located right in the heart of the city, where u can find tretro massimo within one minute's walk, and lots of eating places around the place, shops selling art pieces, supermarket at a few minutes walk away, and close to major streets, L'Olivella B&B is just at the best location!
in additonal to all these, u got the prefect hostess - Elena, who makes the prefect breakfast every morning! we stayed 4 nights and each day when we woke up, we were surprised by the freshly made cakes and biscuit and tiramisu! and the sweet table settings too! and most cheerful, the sweet greetings and smiles from Elena! she 's such a nice and sweet person that you feel that she treats u like friends and family rather than a guest!
we just love and miss this place, and so looking to go back!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was enchanted by my stay at this B&B. The location is ideal to visit Palermo, the rooms are cute and very clean, the breakfasts are incredible (special mention to the delicious chocolate swiss roll) and the hostess really makes you feel home. All this for a very reasonable price. In brief, a great address!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflower035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
390 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
482 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#11 of 453 in Palermo
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#2 of 453 in Palermo
352 reviews
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#6 of 453 in Palermo
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Olivella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Olivella B&B

Property: L'Olivella B&B
Address: Via Bara All'Olivella 67, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 453 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historical centre where in a maze of narrow streets it is still possible to find the colours and flavours of authentic Palermo, Elena has opened the doors of her house to those who want to discover the city through the eyes of a traveller. In a "liberty" style building that was for years a famous silver factory, Elena has renovated the ancient rooms of her great grandfather's residence to offer guests a pleasant and charming stay, with an informal and warm atmosphere. The L'Olivella B&B will astonish you with its marvellous fresco art ceilings, its perfectly preserved floors and the original furnishings, which will tell you a one hundred year history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your L'Olivella B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Olivella B&B Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing