We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garibaldi
Nearby Hotels
US$420
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$209
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$842
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Centrale Palace(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casena dei Colli(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$152
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$523
US$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
335
535
235
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
535
235
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerico amariexcellent locationairport bushop on hopair confacing the streetpastriesbusy streetnice bathroomvisiting palermobreakfast was excellentpublic areasstayed for nightsreception deskbreakfast roomroom was largemain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

While visiting family in Palermo, we stayed at this hotel. Centrally located to all the markets and sites. The hotel was very clean and the bathroom was huge. We stayed in the back of the hotel so no street noise. The breakfast was very nice. They had everything for every diet. The Prestia e Comande Bus from the airport drops you off steps from the hotel, as well as the stop and go city sightseeing buses. The evening front desk, the young lady with dark hair and the young man working the overnight shift could not have been nicer. Always a smile on their faces and very friendly. The morning group, well not so friendly and no smiles there. Restaurants located in the area are very good and the gelato shops are great. We felt very safe walking the streets in this area well past midnight. Will stay here on our next visit for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraBel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good location if you go to Palermo by boat. It takes around a 15-minute walk from the port to the hotel. Although it's not near Palermo central train station, the area which is so-called "New Town" of Palermo is much better than the area near central train station. The area around hotel is clean & tidy. It's believed to be safer too. There are many restaurants around. The city tour bus station is just outside the hotel. Bus station to the old town is also there. Airport bus station is 5-minute walk from the hotel. The room is spacious and comfortable. But better not to open the window to avoid mosquitos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazysoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and we were very happy with our choice of hotel. Especially with the parking on site as parking in Palermo is a nightmare. The hotel is in the middle of everything and we were able to walk to all the places of interest with lovely restaurants close by..Cucagna was excellent. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean and modern. Large room and bathroom, we were in room 406 and found it very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 406 quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We found this hotel very comfortable and well mantained. Rooms are nice and well equipped though a bit small but with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was fine and above all, the staff was very kind and helped us a lot before and during our stay. They saved us a lot of money by telling about the bus from the airport which stops in front of the hotel. most convenient. The location is good as a start to visit Palermo and all we needed was nearby thus saved us a lot of time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yehuda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel was well located, being right in the centre of town close to bus stops and attractions. We took a bus from the airport and left on a bus to the railway station. The hop-on bus stopped just nearby.The room was clean and light. The shower was a disappointment as it was hand held and the recess narrow. The breakfast was OK but the coffee awful. The staircase was magnificent, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews