We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The good location!! The nicely designed rooms and the beautiful spa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The good location!! The nicely designed rooms and the beautiful spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very well located for those who want to visit old Palermo.Good value for money, very nice and clean hotel. Rooms in real are the same as on photos. Even single room is big, bed is comfortable.
Our room was very nice; it was a large room with a seating area, a comfortable bed, a large bathroom with standing shower and jacuzzi tub. The room was clean and quiet. Though we didn't use the spa facilities, they are offered on-site. The breakfast is decent (fruit, yogurt, pastries, bread, coffee). The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms in real are the same as on photos. Even single room is big, bed is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    235
    86
    24
    15
See reviews for
64
323
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Palermo at night is scary at times, but this hotel made us feel good, warm, and safe. Nice staff, great rooms. Nicer than most places I have been. Would stay again. Great location, but kinda scary as an italian American who only speaks English and some Spanish. Day time is fine, night time is worrisome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambly, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I strongly recommand this hotel if you stay in Palermo .
Please , pay a little more to be in the Third floor with a Balcony ...

Service 5 star , all people were so sweet for me and my wire , to park the car , to gave room service , to get a wonderful breakfast in our room ,,,, and more

The room is a palace ... Half of it are windows , beautifil , calm , nice bed , beautiful bathing room ,

Everything over expectation ...

Do not miss the Spa

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F-Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is located on the junction of via Maqueda and Corso Vittorio Emanuele - in other words it could not possibly be more central. It's 10 minutes walk from the train station and all tourist sights are within walking distance. (NB. As I write this a return train ticket from the airport to Stazione Centrale cost just under 12 euros. Journey time 65mins.)
The room was very clean and well furnished. The bathroom will please even the pickiest American. Top of the line shower etc. (I was in room 215 - single room but with good sized double bed.)
The breakfast was one of the best I've encountered in Italy - and I have travelled extensively across the country. The coffee is fresh and made to order by a barista on a Gaggia. The buffet spread includes bowls of fresh fruit - melon, kiwi, nectarines and white peaches, wonderful warm soft croissants, plus cakes, toast, cereals, yogurts, cold meats & cheeses etc. Really, there was nothing missing save egg & bacon! I cannot imagine how anyone could not be pleased with this breakfast buffet served in a delightful & peaceful open courtyard.
The staff on the reception desk were pleasant and helpful. Although I speak Italian very well, they speak excellent English and were happy to speak English when my vocabulary let me down. I was able to check-in online at the hotel the day before my return journey.
I cannot comment on the spa aspect of this hotel, as I did not use it.
I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this town

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise_Shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The location is perfect, very close to everything. We were given the room # 212 which was very clean, quite huge and well decorated
Is perfect. Spa is ok even if steam bath was out of order. Breakfast is just average but served in a nice courtyard. Service is ok but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Even having a very helpfull and passionate feminine personal it does not save Quintocanto to be quite a noisense. We do not know who gave this hotel the 4th star but its not worth of it at all.Very poor breakfast table of choices for a 4 starred hotel, sufferable lift that most of time is not working, it shares location with a 2 star hotel, makes this hotel a not to go.

Room Tip: do not go till owner makes the 4 stars of the hotel worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ettorevianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your comments they help us to better our service.
I'd like to give you some further information about the building where the hotel is located, maybe we didn't at check in.
Like many historical building in the city centre, also this 500 palace is divided into several properties some of which are hotels or B&Bs too. Because of the quality of furnitures and of amenities this hotel was classified with 4 stars. We know of course that because of our dimensions and because of the particular features of the building we are not like some other world wide 4 stars hotel but we think that these are the characteristics that our guests should appreciate more.
We are terribly sorry for the problems we had with the lift, unfortunately the maintenance waited for a week to have the broken part directly from the builder. Like you, lots of our guest suffered for this reason.
If I remember well you preferred something particular for your brekfast that you bought directly, I'm sorry if our restaurant was unable to satisfy your request, usually we ask to our guests to say that at the moment of the reservation in order to be prepared even for food intolerance.
We hope to show you in future that we care about your comments and that we do our best to satisfy our guests requests.
Regards

Laura Lo Mascolo
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

A very modern and nice hotel in the center of Palermo. Our room was towards the backyard so we got none of the noise from the busy street right next to the hotel. The staff was friendly, and had no problem with speaking English. The spa was really nice as well. The swimming pool and sauna was quite small but the massages was excellent! Only a five minute walk to Teatre Massimo and other historical things in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore vendite at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments, it's a pleasure to know that our efforts offered you a good stay in Palermo.
We hope to have you again as our guest to show you all the other beauties of our city that are so close to our Quintocanto Hotel & SPA.
Best Regards

Laura Lo Mascolo
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Brunaccini
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Property: Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Palazzo Reale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#13 Business Hotel in Palermo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#20 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quintocanto Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Quintocanto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing