We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$151
View deal
Hotels.comUS$212
travelup.comUS$208
PricelineUS$205
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
421
369
99
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
421
369
99
28
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

I stayed at the Piazza Borsa for 5 nights in May. The location, in the historic center, is wonderful: just about at the intersection of two of Palermo's main streets, Via Roma and Via Vittorio Emanuele Corso. You can walk to most of Palermo's sites from there.
My room, 409, was tastefully furnished and large as was the bathroom. Initially, the room had an AC problem; it was unbelievably cold and so it was turned off my first night. Management fixed the problem and there was no further issue.
Breakfast was the only meal I had there (except for one dinner.) It was good but could have been better: the coffee that was served for the table (I was on a tour) was made from chicory and undrinkable. You had to order coffee individually to get a decent cup (there was no charge for this). The breakfast offerings were varied but there wasn't enough choice of fruit. There was a lot of starchy breads and wonderful cakes and pies, though more apt for dinner dessert than for breakfast.
The hotel didn't have any decent maps of Palermo (supposedly they'd run out) so had photocopied a map which was practically useless. The printing was very small and ink was pale.
I would definitely recommend the Piazza Borsa with the caveat that not everything may function as it should.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank Francesca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

I was impressed by this hotel. Obviously, group tours stay here because there are always notices posted for group activities. Yet, it never seemed crowded or cookie cutter. The atrium is a wonderful location for meeting friends and having an aperitivo.
The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are large enough to have bath tubs!
I did not have the opportunity to try the spa but saw that it offered good services. Breakfast, as in all Sicily, was extravagant, with great coffee. I loved the location, with so much to see within a few blocks.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mizner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Our stay was brief, we were just passing through Rome on the way back to the USA. The Piazza Borsa went out of the way to help us have a great experience in Rome. They arranged a car from the airport to drop us at the Vatican and take our luggage to the hotel as well as suggest a couple of great spots in Rome. The staff was amazing. The hotel was clean and quiet and just a stroll to wonderful sights.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Suzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

This hotel was once a convent. The outside does not do it any justice. Once inside it will pleasently suprise you. Marble floors and staircases, and the lobby withat is open to the sky with a retractable ceiling five floors above. All the rooms are different and large and comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyHaigh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as a part of a tour of Sicily. The hotel is okay. Some improvements are in place and others needed.

For us, we had two single beds that were dressed with sheets to be a double after a requested room change. No options were provided for a double or queen bed. It worked out okay, not great. It was Just a bit quirky.

The location is great and very walkable. The breakfast was good.

Watch out! The man in stairs are very slippery!

With additional improvements this hotel can step it up.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jerryo764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews