We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, amazing food, amazing service!”
Review of Il Siciliano Doc - CLOSED

Il Siciliano Doc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Tribunali
Description: Excellent Siciliano food (e.g. seafood salad, mussels in zuppa) and real pizza that baked from traditional oven .... I have wonderful pictures ... can't wait to share more ... just a few minutes walk from the B&B nearby train & main bus station.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing food, amazing service!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I went to this nice restaurant based on the reviews of tripadvisor and were not deceived! The place has a great atmosphere and the food is gorgeous. Price is very good too, not expensive at all for the kind/quality of food you can get there. Service was amazing. We were very well cared for. I would definitively recommend this place for couples and a party of friends. We did not try the pizza, but had the prime/second piatti. Both were fab!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulianaBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza even better price”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Our starters were delicious, perfect for those who want to explore traditional and genuine Sicilian cuisine. My only regret is that despite the big size of the plate I could not get a taste of everything.My pizza was thin and crunchy as I like.
They offer a set menu starter + pizza+ a glass of wine for 10 euros.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben_075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Stumbled across by chance - no regrets”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stumbled across this restaurant by chance, when looking for a completely different place, which gets top reviews on TA. I am so glad I took the wrong turn and ended up in Sicilian Doc! It had a really nice atmosphere, - it was obvious it's the real thing, not some touristy eatery. The pizza was fantastic, and the service great, even though English skills were not these guys' strongest point.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank agfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
303 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent customer service: a must visit in Palermo”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We ate here on our second night in Palermo. Ideally located between the central station and the seafront, the restaurant is hidden down a little side street. Upon entering the restaurant we asked to look at a menu; we were treated kindly and the waiter was helpful. The restaurant is bright and modern, with a traditional pizzeria feel and look. The menu is varied and well priced. We both ate pizza, both of which were delicious. The staff were very friendly and polite. We will definitely come back and eat here when we return to Palermo and would urge others to try it too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This restaurant was recommended by the staff at Dimora Annulina. Given we stayed close to the station this was a hidden gem and we ended up returning most evenings. Food in Palermo is very good and this was as good as any we tried. we showed up on a Saturday night without a reservation as where we planned to go was full and although they were also quite busy they found us a table in amongst a whole lot of locals celebrating a kids birthday...what a great experience!!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hatmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Siciliano Doc also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing