We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Ranked #40 of 453 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a best place if you are looking for a typical B&B.The rooms are good,location very convenient.The host ,Dario is very helpful and friendly person .Will help you with all needs
you get to interact to the other guests and share thoughts over a coffee.

This is what one looks at when in a B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    32
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
125
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Palermo was the first stop on my Sicily-trip. I wanted a room that was near the central station and not too expensive.

Novecento was a very nice experience. This BB is located on the top floor, just a few minutes from the central station. The room was spatious and had a balcony facing Via Roma. The bathroom was down the hall (which was not a problem for me). The breakfast was standard: coffee, some bread, jam and fruit.

Dario was a great host. He was very helpful and gave us useful information on where to eat and how to reach destinations.

I would like to come back, two days in Palermo was certainly not enough.

Room Tip: Our room faced Via Roma, a busy street that during day and night is noisy. Ask for another room if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Satayed for one night.
Excellent breakfast, but a bit more noisy than i expected. Some reviews say 'double glazing', but it is not the case her.
Very clean and in the right place to visit old Palermo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darioviaggiatore, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Novecento, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear customer,
thank you for having highlighted some positive aspects of the b & b as the excellent breakfast, clean and central location.
However, I have to make some clarifications.
The B & B Novecento is located on the fifth floor, so the noises that come on the top floor are minimal, there is only one room (with ocean view) overlooking Via Roma. The window in this room is modern with double glazing of high quality. All other rooms open onto a small side street with a minimum flow of cars, so if you hear some noise this is due to the fact that you have not properly closed the windows (there is in fact an outside window, an interior oneand a further panel wood with soft rubber insulation on the edges that insulates better than double glazing).
Sincerely.
Dario
B & B Novecento ***
Palermo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

It is difficult to find many other words that have not already been used to describe the positive expereince that we had at the Novecento with our host Dario. The location was probably more appreciated by those using the train but as we had a car we found the area a bit rough around the edges. The parking was a snap for us so that was very good. As many other reviews indicate Dario is the best part of the B&B. He is the consummate host and is beyond helpful. His breakfast carries quite a following as described in many reviews. We found his breakfast to be very good and it was nice to hear that he made many of the baked items himself- the strawbery and orange marmalade tart was superb. We were ok with the bathrooms - clean, clean, clean by the way - that were down the hall. And finally we so enjoyed that we were given the opportuntiy to stay in his favorite room - the one with the fabulous view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at the novocento for 4 nights. The breakfast was good, the location was excellent (a stones throw from the central station where you get dropped off from the airport and very near the wonderful Ballaro market).

The owner, Dario is extremely kind and helpful; he even helped us map out our three week road trip around Sicily (even including the names and phone numbers of recommended places to stay).

The only downside was the fact that our private bathroom was down the hall and not in our (ocean view) room, but this was really not an issue for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rqdanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darioviaggiatore, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Novecento, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thanks for describing the pleasant atmosphere that you felt in the B & B Novecento. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests. I hope to see you soon, Dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We got a room here for 55 Euros a night. The location is great. We saved 10 Euros by settling for a private bathroom down the hall, which wasn't inconvenient at all. The place is perfectly clean and attractive. It's like staying in someone's very lovely old building apartment. We even had a little balcony from which we could see the mountains up north. The wardrobe does have some kind of weird old wood smell that made us not want to use it, but there was plenty of space elsewhere in the room.

Breakfast is perfectly fine, good amount of food and variety, nice fresh fruit.

Dario, the owner, is endlessly considerate and correttissimo. Plenty of helpful advice, including good eating places, sights to see, parking, etc. There's a bit less owner presence at this B&B than we're used to - and that might be an issue for some travelers - but it ended up posing no convenience at all for us.

The location is excellent. All the places we wanted to visit were in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed in Number 4, which had a nice little balcony, private bathroom just for us right down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We spent several nights here in April. Very central location within walking distance of train and bus stations. Lovely room with balcony. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Best of all is Dario, a great host who was very informative and considerate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
La via delle biciclette
La via delle biciclette
#7 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#22 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
PalermiT'amo Apartment
#27 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B A Due Passi Da...
#80 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
La Terrazza sul Centro
#24 of 453 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Palazzo Montevago
Palazzo Montevago
#49 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Novecento

Property: Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Address: Via Roma 62, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 453 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novecento is a 3 stars B&B located in the center of Palermo, near train and bus station. By this way is simple to reach coming from airport and a good place to start visiting beauties of Palermo and nearby. We're on 5th floor (with elevator) of a liberty building. Our rooms heve ceilings decorated and reserved bathroom for each one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Novecento Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing