We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, very helpful and kind owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Ranked #44 of 478 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central location, very helpful and kind owner”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The place is centrally located---less than three blocks from the train
station. We walk to most of the sights in the city, and to the famous
street market. The rooms are clean and spacious (we stayed in the room
with ensuite bathroom) and very quiet when you close the shutter.

The breakfast is excellent. We had good bread and great yogurt, all
homemade by Dario the owner. We had fresh fruits every day, most
delightfully the ripe and sweet persimmons. For a few days, we even had
freshly squeezed orange juice from the fruits that Dario harvested from
his own groove.

Dario is very knowledgeable, both about sights and about practicalities
(e.g. transportation and laundry). He was always very helpful and
courteous. We couldn't have asked for a better host.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    34
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
126
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The B&B is easy to find and walking distance from the railway and bus depot. Dario is very helpful and pointed out many of the sights to see. We had the triple room with ensuite which was a reasonable size, clean and very comfortable. The location is on the main road however down the quieter end of the street. Walking up Via Roma we were surprised there are very few restaurants and cafe's and even most of the side streets had little in the way of eating places compared to the centre of most larger cities. However we did find a nice little local restaurant on our last night in one of the side streets that was very good. Palermo itself is very gritty with graffiti and litter everywhere and the traffic appears to have few rules. Very interesting place to visit however probably more suited to younger traveller's without families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravellingMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Arriving late with a car was not a great idea! But Dario was extremely helpful assisting us to find a parking place in the middle of a busy City, as well as directing us to many other places to visit. The B & B is conveniently located to many sites and the train station. Our room was very clean and comfortable with ample room. Breakfast was terrific sitting at a large table we got to talk to other travelers and share stories.
Thanks Dario from Toronto Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Three of us enjoyed a three night stay in a triple, en suite, room at the B & B Novecento. Terrific breakfast shared around a communal table with other travellers. A superb host, Dario was always helpful and willing to offer ideas for restaurants and places to visit.

The B & B is located on the fifth floor of an old Palermo building and access is via a small lift. It is a short, 10 minute walk from the central railway station (which is also where the airport bus terminates) on a main road. Not difficult to find, but useful to note that the Hotel Italiano, same building, fourth floor, has a larger sign which is more visible.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynPppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We enjoyed our trip to Palermo and our stay at this quaint little B&B. It was super easy to get to from the airport - we just took a shuttle bus to Palermo central station and walked two blocks from there. The B&B is on the top floor of an older, five-storied house, which looks mediocre only from the outside. Inside, it is exceptionally well-kept, clean and very inviting. Rooms are basic, but sufficient, even stylish, and every room has a newly refurbished, clean, private bathroom, albeit across the hall. It took us a few hours to realize that the actual commercial center of Palermo is further down and not in the immediate vicinity of the B&B, but it was still walking distance, so we didn't mind the stroll after breakfast or dinner. Dario, the owner, was very helpful and gave us valuable tips and ideas of what to see, where to eat and what to do. He even arranged for a rental car. There car was "delivered" to the B&B only 45 minutes after we had asked Dario how to rent a car for the day - reasonable price, too. Palermo is a loud city even in the night, but it needs to be pointed out that the B&B has double-glazed windows that keep the noise outside, which was great. Do not try to sleep with windows open! Breakfast is another big plus - nice selection of breads, cakes, jams and fruit. And it was good to meet some of the other guests as well. The B&B Novecento is not a five-star hotel, but it's excellent value for money - I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tea4Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a best place if you are looking for a typical B&B.The rooms are good,location very convenient.The host ,Dario is very helpful and friendly person .Will help you with all needs
you get to interact to the other guests and share thoughts over a coffee.

This is what one looks at when in a B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Palermo was the first stop on my Sicily-trip. I wanted a room that was near the central station and not too expensive.

Novecento was a very nice experience. This BB is located on the top floor, just a few minutes from the central station. The room was spatious and had a balcony facing Via Roma. The bathroom was down the hall (which was not a problem for me). The breakfast was standard: coffee, some bread, jam and fruit.

Dario was a great host. He was very helpful and gave us useful information on where to eat and how to reach destinations.

I would like to come back, two days in Palermo was certainly not enough.

Room Tip: Our room faced Via Roma, a busy street that during day and night is noisy. Ask for another room if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
La via delle biciclette
La via delle biciclette
#8 of 478 in Palermo
389 reviews
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 478 in Palermo
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PalermiT'amo Apartment
#22 of 478 in Palermo
96 reviews
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#25 of 478 in Palermo
86 reviews
La Dimora del Capo
#26 of 478 in Palermo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Novecento

Property: Bed and Breakfast Novecento
Address: Via Roma 62, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 478 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novecento is a 3 stars B&B located in the center of Palermo, near train and bus station. By this way is simple to reach coming from airport and a good place to start visiting beauties of Palermo and nearby. We're on 5th floor (with elevator) of a liberty building. Our rooms heve ceilings decorated and reserved bathroom for each one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Novecento Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing