We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High five!”

Trattoria Familiare da Michele & Jolanda
Ranked #60 of 1,708 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Warsaw
1 review
“High five!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was our first and last meal during our 3days stay in Palermo- honestly we couldn't think of any better place to eat in this city. The atmosphere created by Michele and Jolanda is why it's worth to visit Palermo. The food is so true-sicilian -tasty, fresh, home-made. Tomorrow morning we are leaving Palermo but for breakfast we've got cannoli which Michel packed us to take away <3 hope that some day we will be back! All the best to Michel and Jolanda! Aleksandra and Daniel, Poland

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    155
    39
    14
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best meal in all of Sicily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Michele was such an incredibly nice and welcoming man. His food was homemade and delicious. Every plate he brought out to me during my four course meal was top of the line. Also it ended on a high note, with the best cannoli I had ever ate. Do yourself a favor and order the full meal, I guarantee you will walk away feeling amazing. One of the best dining experiences I have ever had, anywhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little place for a refreshement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I popped into this little cafe/bar on the way back from the catacombs(go there also) and had a beer and a canolo - probably not the best mix...
The canolo was a little bit sickly for my palate as I prefer savoury food, but it was edible none the less.
The proprieter(Michele(?)) was a funny bloke and very frienly and welcoming, showing all the photos he had taken of visitors from around the world.
Definitely worth popping in...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomorewoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Below average food ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Michelle is a funny guy, but the food was quite mediocre.
The ambiance is hillarious and tacky, and the service just fine. But this is far from classic Sicilian food!

I am seriously surprised how many positive reviews this place has gotten! Apparantly a lot of people have little understanding of proper Italian food.

Helpful?
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Micheal Familia!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Michael is exceptionally friendly and hilarious. The food was very Sicilian and was good value for money. If you haven't been here, you haven't been to Sicily.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThaiHsbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Familiare da Michele & Jolanda also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Trattoria Familiare da Michele & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing