We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The In crowd in Palermo”

Di Martino Drinks & Brunch
Ranked #569 of 1,700 Restaurants in Palermo
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Fast food, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Politeama
La Quinta, CA USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The In crowd in Palermo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Need a quick lunch with lots of action and people watching? di Martino is just the place. Great sandwiches and light foods. A must with business folks for lunch. Fun, food, and lots of activity. Make it a must while visiting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnlaquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    103
    61
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting "burger", smoking staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We were there today for a quick meal. We ordered the solo burger which was just crookedly halved bun with sour (!) meat. I don't know why it was sour, but it felt like tomatoes in the meat. Anyway it was uneatable even by the hungry tired us. Plus the staff - waiters and cooks were smoking one afther the another outside just next to our tables.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Vodicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little place to relax and have a drink...depending on the time of day...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We've been here twice in our week in Palermo, the first time was on Sunday and we didn't realise that when we arrived in palermo EVERYTHING was shut. And I mean everything. So we went to this little place for a quick snack before heading to our hotel as we had been traveling all day. The paninis were tasty, hot, fresh and served quickly, the French fries were crispy and sprinkled with rosemary (I dont think I'll have chips any other way now!) and a side of "salsa rosa" a pink sauce which is great for dipping! For 2 panini, 2 fries and 2 waters it came to €15, not bad. We then came back later at night later in the week and the experience wasn't the same. It was a lot busier, we ordered 2 paninis, 2 fries and 2 waters, a few minutes later we were told that particular panini wasn't available, so we chose another, it wasn't fantastic, a bit thrown together, the fries weren't very crispy or hot either and no pink sauce. So we had a beer and left, paying €26 for everything. If it had been better we would have went back again. We probably won't now. Still worth a visit for a drink and some fries to relax with.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StephCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple, nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

A quick lunch on a terrace. Good food, quite efficient but none could speak English.
Btw is a perfect stop for having something easy with a good service and very good quality/price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carcarlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great place to have a fast snack and drinks. Outside seating. Fast service. Good menu for food and drinks. Open late. They have a big screen outdoors to watch games while patrons drink and eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Martino Drinks & Brunch also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Di Martino Drinks & Brunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing