We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and great location in the old district. However, despite asking for a quiet room before arriving we were upgraded t”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and great location in the old district. However, despite asking for a quiet room before arriving we were upgraded t”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a good location in the old district. We read reviews before arriving and emailed the hotel to ask for a quiet room. We were however upgraded to a junior suite on arrival but didn't interrogate it's exact location. Unfortunately, it was to the front of the building and overlooks a lane of bars where the music gets progressively louder as the night wears on. Needless to say, the first night was largely sleepless. We insisted that we be moved the next day. Most of the staff were courteous except for one gentleman at reception. Otherwise the breakfast is plentiful and there's a good variety.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicurador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    453
    196
    88
    79
See reviews for
160
571
57
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our second stay in the Palazzo Sitano hotel. First time we stayed - we were very happy, so we decided to stay and second time.
Location - closed to station (10 mins walking distance) and very easy to find. Hotel is next to the busy road, but inside - quiet and relaxed.
Check in & out - quick and professional. Valentina (lady with long dark curly hair) was very polite, had good communication skills in italian and english, was attentive and very helpful. Valentina - was great, she gave us information, city map, even suggestion where to go for dinner. What a customer service!!! I would say - she is bonus to that place!!!
Room - we booked standard double - was tiny but clean (require some maintenance attention to improve little things). Would be nice to have complimentary bottle of water or ironing facilities ( i been explained, that is the H&S regulation - not to provide iron in the room or to have facilities to use in reception area.
Breakfast - had very nice choice of juice and cake, cheese and meat, fruit and yogurt, granita and bread selection. This time really let us down restaurant staff service - no greeting, assisting to find the table, explanation about breakfast, clearing dirty plates, most important - no interruption with the guests.
So, event had notice these little issues, our stay was ok and we would consider to use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

so stayed at this hotel with a friend - for 10 days mostly because we did not know better...hotel has a good location where you can basically walk to the historical/tourist sites...hotel itself is "modern" , clean and spacious however the rooms are quite dark and the air conditioning not the greatest..... breakfast okay and you had one (consecutive) hour a day of wifi free however there are two computers in lobby you can use..some front desk staff were not overly patient or helpful - we felt we were inconveniencing them every time we asked for a suggestion or directions...area surrounding is dark and gloomy but then again so is much of the city...you really need to use your imagination and see past the graffeti and dirt to appreciate what a lovely city this probably once was...would recommend hotel for a couple nights max ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea-montreal-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent 2nights at this hotel, whilst touring Sicily. Right in the heart of the city, with the coast only a 5 minute walk. The hotel in very clean and comfortable and although on a busy street, we didn't hear a thing. The area outside is very grim as is most of Palermo. Litter is everywhere and the beautiful buildings in need of renovation. Unfortunately the area outside is very seedy, but that's the only complaint. Whist staying one of our touring party was taken ill -joining us several days later. He couldn't praise the hotel staff enough, they were wonderful, moving him to a suite for his comfort although the hotel was full.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a long journey to Palermo for one reason or another in the middle of the night but we found a heavenly rest in the Palazzo Sitano. The ambience, welcome, clean environment and luxurious comfort all combined to make us an offer we couldn't refuse and linger awhile in this central Palermo haven of calm before venturing into the city to see the sights.
Our room faced out onto the main street but the sound proofing and air-conditioning helped us get a much needed rest before a glass of wine on the balcony, well, balconies to be precise as we had two! The bed was really comfortable, the shower and bathroom just such a pleasure to spend time in and such ornate ceilings you'd think you were in the Sistine Chapel.
The bar was a delight with free canapes at cocktail hour. It was our first night in Sicily let alone Palermo and we dined out after an aperitif (or two) sinking into the lovely sofas in the bar and reception areas.
Breakfast was a feast with plenty to choose from on a variety of counters. It was so tempting just to stay as we were enjoying the food, the service and the whole relaxed atmosphere.
From start to finish this was a fantastic hotel experience with everyone so friendly encouraging us to speak our less than inadequate Portuguese and helping us out when we went horribly wrong with their fluent English. A super start to our Sicilian adventure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room over looking Via Vittorio Emanuele. The vibrancy of the street is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DodgerW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Palermo certainly has great bones, one can see beneath the grime and envision what it used to be. We parked our rental car close to the hotel, and was "hustled" by 2 locals who wanted $ to lead us to/from the hotel. Once we made it to the hotel though, it was lovely inside. We were upgraded to a large suite on the 2nd floor, however, the tradeoff was that we got some street noise. The facilities were beautiful and breakfast was decent. The staff was very helpful in helping us secure tickets to opera, make reservations, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qls200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The images don't lie; it's a nice hotel. There are just two potential turn offs: The locals like to hang out and get noisy in the cozy little pizzerias and clubs just outside. Every. Night. Also note that you have to take two buses to get to the closest beach (Mondello).

I recommend taking a walk down to the harbour; bring some bread and pesto from the nearby shop, and enjoy your lunch :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#8 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Brunaccini
#10 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sitano

Property: Hotel Palazzo Sitano
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 114, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#8 Business Hotel in Palermo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Sitano 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Sitano is located in a fully renovated “palazzo” from the 18th century.The former convent skillfully combines traditional architecture with modern interior design in a light, airy, friendly way.The hotel’s common areas include a gorgeous arcade hall where breakfast is served, a modern bar with comfy lounge furniture, a cushy library with business stations and a small wellness area.Its 86 rooms and suites with modern amenities and comfortable beds feature mainly clear, sleek lines mixed with small playful details.The hotel is located in the heart of Palermo’s old town near the historical harbor, it is fully air conditioned and it offers a conference room equipped with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Sitano Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing