We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of NH Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Palermo
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location and very modern. Looks like it was recently upgraded. The breakfast was excellent. Wonderful seafront view. Great area to go running outside if desired. I did not use the pool because of the time of year but looked to be a nice pool.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Jackson593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

A vert plesent hotel nearby the historic center. Nice rooms overlooking the seaside.
good breakfast,and quite a good lunch, an intersting bootle of "nero de abbola". friendly staff .
Good place to start daily tours to the west part of Sicily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 534rankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Very dirty hotel . Bathroom was like nobody cleaned it For days. Prices of drinks at the bar are ridiculous: 1 juice 5 euros- 1 cointreau 8 euros! These would be honest prices If you are at the fifth avenue in NYC!! Not in Palermo! Bad And dangerous place in the night : lots of prostitutes in front of the hotel.
I will NOT come back there again, For sure !!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank GerardoGrimaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

As I believe is said elsewhere in reviews on this hotel it attracts both business travellers as well as tourists. In my opinion it can do both very well. It has a relaxed feel and the superior rooms facing the sea are tastefully and recently renovated with more space than you could expect in a suite :). We enjoyed a lovely breakfast every morning and it never felt rushed or frenetic. In terms of location I do not understand others comments about being too far out of town, we comfortably walked into town for sightseeing and meals, there are certainly some very pleasant bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk. Our only complaint was that the pool was shut - this was a prime reason for staying at the NH and despite the sun shine and 25 degree temperatures we were told it was shut for the 'season'. Seemed a pity to us. IN summary, clean, well resourced, convenient and with the right room a sea view - hard not to like :)

Room Tip: Get a superior room looking out over the sea or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Decent cityhotel nearby the historic center. Nice view when u have a room overlooking the seaside. But verry noizy due to traffic on the street day and night .. ! They could have used better isolation while renovating the hotel. Missed chance. Could by any means that the staff is spanish too? Didn't see any of them smiling ... ! Decent breakfast but I missed the good Italian coffee instead of premade coffeemachine. In the bathroom I missed several things. Many things in the room didn't work properly (airco) or were broken.
Good and friendly staff at the swimmingpool. Nicely tided up poolairea.
Defenitily not 4* worth.

Room Tip: Get a room at the swimmingpoolairea. Older rooms but not that noizy as in the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The person that checked us in was both pleasant and helpful. Our room was well appointed (and recently remodeled) and our breakfast was very satisfying. I would definitely stay here again. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, clean and modern rooms with a good swimming pool. The bar is a little over priced but it is a hotel not a pub. Staff are very friendly and have good English skills. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices and as much as you want. We enjoyed our stay there and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#18 of 98 in Palermo
808 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#4 of 98 in Palermo
853 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Palermo

Address: Foro Italico, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palermo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Palermo hotel overlooks the gorgeous Gulf of Palermo and is located right next to the city's botanical gardens. Its location is perfect for both business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palermo Hotel Palermo
Palermo Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel Palermo
NH Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing