We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
NH Hotels
US$88
View deal
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$84
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
460
709
382
184
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
709
382
184
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area botanical gardens facing the sea nice pool noisy road business hotel enjoyed my stay late check old town on foot pastries cosimo centre city kettle port balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Even though we had nothing to complain about the hotel services, the hotel area is definitely not safe as mentioned in previous comments on tripadvisor and google and clearly not in line with a 4* hotel expectations.
We've been ASSAULTED at night just a few meters from the hotel. Weird people are always hanging out near the cars in front of the hotel (the hotel is not even monitoring the 4 meters in front of the entrance and cannot insure your safety as soon as you'll step outside the entrance).
During our stay some other clients have had the unpleasant surprise to have their car vandalized in FRONT OF THE HOTEL!
Police station declared that it usually happens in this street "Foro Italico" and that the hotel is already aware of this issue but nothing seems to be done to reinstate safety.

We would absolutely NOT RECOMMEND staying at this hotel with a family or if you are not planning to spend the entire day inside the hotel as long as this issue will not be carefully handled.
We should have consider more seriously previous comments on the hotel which were already reporting that kind of events.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlT012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhpalermoc, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Palermo, by choosing us for your stay in Palermo.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We inform you also that the street is public, we call every day the Polive, Csarabinieri, and also tha Polizia Municipale for the homeless that ask money, but nothing change.... what we have to do ?
the street is public we ask also at the city hall to taka care of the street but we are still awaiting the authorization, in this case we will not have problem...
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Customer Care
NH PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We stayed for 4 nights and I was slightly apprehensive about staying here after reading the mixed reviews. Our room for 3 was very clean and spacious. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioning was spot on! The train station is literally a 15 min walk and to the centre 10 mins. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, there is also seating outside if so wished. The pool area was very busy after a day of sightseeing but the pool attendants were very good at sorting out a lounger if so wished but there was seating around the pool if a lounger was not available. I would not hesitate to stay here again, we loved it!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhpalermoc, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through ….. and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Palermo.
On behalf of myself and all the staff, thank you for the compliments you have reserved for us in terms of service and hospitality. We are confident of being able to make you live all the extraordinary about this place and I did it with professionalism and attention.
I hope to welcome back again soon.

Kind Regards.

Customer Care
NH PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for just 1 night but had a great time. The hotel was spacious and we had booked an apartment for 4, which was really large with a beautiful sea view.
The pool was a blessing and the staff very helpful. I would come over again !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank laurencefrench2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhpalermoc, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Palermo.
On behalf of myself and all the staff, thank you for the compliments you have reserved for us in terms of service and hospitality. We are confident of being able to make you live all the extraordinary about this place and I did it with professionalism and attention.
I hope to welcome back again soon.

Kind Regards.

Customer Care
NH PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We arrive at night. At the reception we are treated aggressively and even in a slightly racist way - same treatment was reserved to some other asian guests.
The room was falling a part, dirty and noisy. The bed was not conformable at all. The hotel was going through restructuring, so it might be temporary.

Breakfast was ok but for me is a big NO.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhpalermoc, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Palermo, by choosing us for your stay in Palermo.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
About what he writes about the alleged racist treatment,
I can assert you that this statement is really serious, we host customers from everything and that they gave us a racist is really the first time.
Could be possible please to know the room number ??


We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Customer Care
NH PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

First of all the positive things.
- Good location, not too far from the center and some nice local restaurants
- Friendly staff
- Small but well equipped rooms with very good beds and pillows
But than the negative ones:
- Pool and environment too small to handel all the guests
- Pool is dirty (brownish border)
- Very noisy environment, party till 4AM and later, ask therefore for a room looking at the pool
- And last but not least a cockroach in our bathroom this morning...
The price is therefore too hight for what you get

Room tip: Ask for a room looking to the garden and don't pay extra for the view. The view is nice, the noise isn't.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefaan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhpalermoc, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Palermo, by choosing us for your stay in Palermo.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
About the pool is not dirty is only spotty, we hope that soon we can resolve the oriblem with a special products.
We sorry again for the cockroach, we made every 1/2 mounts a general disinfestation plan, Sorry again.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Customer Care
NH PALERMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews