We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of A'to Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A'to Casa
Ranked #49 of 475 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I've been to Sicilly for a week. Almost every night in a different place. Personally I liked A'to Casa the most. Mauro (the host) is very kind and helpful, his optimism is contagious. Rooms are clean and nice. The only thing, which was average was breakfast, but you could grab a glass of juice or some fruit any time you wanted and that was great.
We had a problem with renting a car and we didn't know if we manage to get to our next B&B. Mauro unfortunately had our room reserved, but he offered that we can sleep in case in his appartment, which is upstairs to B&B. That was great. Very few people would do that

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcin_www
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for A'to Casa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

The B&B was amazing! it is centrally located, clean, tidy and the owner (Mauro) is an amazing host :))) If you have any queries ask him and they will be answered (he told us some pretty good restaurants to eat while we were there and some pretty awesome museums to visit). Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Palermo and I think that the B&B added even more to the experience :))))

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuschinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Definitely stay here if you’re going to Palermo! The rooms are huge and clean, there’s two very clean shared bathrooms with accessories available for use like a hair dryer and shower gel. The shared kitchen is fully stocked so you can help yourself to an espresso or juice whenever and Mauro was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As the name says, this B&B just feels like being at home!
Friendly, clean, safe - excellent value for money! Beautiful rooms, comfortable matrasses (I've tried Tokyo and Africa so far :-)). 2 clean shared bathrooms and an extra toilet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great gelateria on the other side of the road, a fameous pasticcieria, supermarket, shops, opera and the Politeama bus station just around the corner. The perfect place to stay in Palermo!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A to Casa is a great place to stay when you visit the beautiful city of Palermo. Centrally located, clean and spacious room. Mauro was always cheerful and very willing to give good advise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingDutchman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Mauro was very helpful in everything! Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable! Breakfast included, and he was very flexible with check in and check out! Location is perfect! We would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Csciarretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My experience here was awesome. The location of the A'to Casa B&B is great, very easy to find and very close to the city center, even a small supermarket round the corner. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and spacious, and even though the room was facing the main street I had absolutely no problem sleeping. 100% relaxation guaranteed! I fell in love with the view instantly, looking to the left I could see a glimpse of the sea (I added some pictures for who is interested to see a bit more). There is a selection of tasty breakfast items: fruit, milk, cereal, yogurt, croissants, chocolate, coffee, tea etc. The people I met were more than friendly and helpful. The espresso machine is no longer a mystery for me now :o)! I will definitely try to book a room here on my next holiday in Palermo, as it is totally worth the price and value of the services. So I recommend the place to anyone that wants to spend a couple of days in this beautiful Sicilian city! Ligia A.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ligia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Ai Vicere
#19 of 475 in Palermo
319 reviews
La Dimora del Capo
#23 of 475 in Palermo
154 reviews
B&B Essenze
#51 of 475 in Palermo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
B&B Kemonia
B&B Kemonia
#80 of 475 in Palermo
82 reviews
B&B Dietro il Politeama
#66 of 475 in Palermo
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'to Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'to Casa

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 221, 90141, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £44 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A'to Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A’To Casa bed & breakfast, which literally means “at your own home”, wants to give the idea to make its guests feel at home no matter where they come from.A’To Casa is located in the heart of the city, in via Mariano Stabile just a few metres far from the main via Ruggero Settimo and 200 m far from the famous Politeama and Massimo theatres in the perfect position to reach all the main highlights of the city (Corso Vittorio Emanuele, Cattedrale, Palazzo dei Normanni, railway central station, harour, ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your A'to Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'To Casa Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing