We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of A'to Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A'to Casa
Ranked #59 of 490 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It is definitely a great place for several reasons.
You have all the center and the most important touristic places in around 20 min by feet and have good bus connections to the surroundings and the central station(about 20 min).
The rooms are comfortable and very clean.
The owner (and the staff) are really nice and available for tips or some minutes of chatting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

This B&B sets a very high standard and puts many 3 star hotels to shame with it's location and price performance.
We stayed as a group of four and we were all very, very impressed. Set in the centre, with one of the best gelato parlours in town, the room was very clean, spacious, with great food out for grabs all day, and the host Mauro was incredibly friendly and helpful with everything we asked about, setting himself and his establishment into one of the top stays of my life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette8D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I've been to Sicilly for a week. Almost every night in a different place. Personally I liked A'to Casa the most. Mauro (the host) is very kind and helpful, his optimism is contagious. Rooms are clean and nice. The only thing, which was average was breakfast, but you could grab a glass of juice or some fruit any time you wanted and that was great.
We had a problem with renting a car and we didn't know if we manage to get to our next B&B. Mauro unfortunately had our room reserved, but he offered that we can sleep in case in his appartment, which is upstairs to B&B. That was great. Very few people would do that

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcin_www
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The B&B was amazing! it is centrally located, clean, tidy and the owner (Mauro) is an amazing host :))) If you have any queries ask him and they will be answered (he told us some pretty good restaurants to eat while we were there and some pretty awesome museums to visit). Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Palermo and I think that the B&B added even more to the experience :))))

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuschinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Definitely stay here if you’re going to Palermo! The rooms are huge and clean, there’s two very clean shared bathrooms with accessories available for use like a hair dryer and shower gel. The shared kitchen is fully stocked so you can help yourself to an espresso or juice whenever and Mauro was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As the name says, this B&B just feels like being at home!
Friendly, clean, safe - excellent value for money! Beautiful rooms, comfortable matrasses (I've tried Tokyo and Africa so far :-)). 2 clean shared bathrooms and an extra toilet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great gelateria on the other side of the road, a fameous pasticcieria, supermarket, shops, opera and the Politeama bus station just around the corner. The perfect place to stay in Palermo!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A to Casa is a great place to stay when you visit the beautiful city of Palermo. Centrally located, clean and spacious room. Mauro was always cheerful and very willing to give good advise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingDutchman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B D'Angelo
#143 of 490 in Palermo
80 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,359 reviews
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'to Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'to Casa

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 221, 90141, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £47 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A'to Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A’To Casa bed & breakfast, which literally means “at your own home”, wants to give the idea to make its guests feel at home no matter where they come from.A’To Casa is located in the heart of the city, in via Mariano Stabile just a few metres far from the main via Ruggero Settimo and 200 m far from the famous Politeama and Massimo theatres in the perfect position to reach all the main highlights of the city (Corso Vittorio Emanuele, Cattedrale, Palazzo dei Normanni, railway central station, harour, ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your A'to Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'To Casa Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing