We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
Review of A'to Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A'to Casa
Ranked #42 of 464 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything is perfect! Location is central (just 300m from Teatro Massimo), spacious rooms with balconies and of course the most friendly host Mauro, the owner of this B&B who lives in the upper floor. At first I was a bit worried about the concept of 'shared bathroom' but this was clean so nothing to complain about. If you're a 'light sleeper' make sure to bring your earplugs with you. I have no problem whatsoever, but you'll never know....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amsterdamse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    34
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
46
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wien, Österreich
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The rooms were really cosy, clean and big.
The B&B is in the center of palermo, everything is easy to find. Restaurants, Bars and Shoppingpossibilities are close by.
Breakfest is included. The bathroom is a shared one, but its clean and well equipped.
Service was really nice and we felt warmly welcomed. If you have any questions you get help!
W-Lan is included and works pretty good.

Only thing is, if people come home late and they are noisy on the hallway, you can hear them or see the light, cause there is a window above your room door.

ALL IN ALL: we would recommend the A- to Casa! Enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 980christina_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

friendly staff, large rooms, easy location. What else can you ask? Even breakfast is good (not amazing,though).
Overall, I suggest this place for 1-2 nights at most. Even more if traveling alone ;-)
If you can, try asking Maori for advice on what to see, he'll be happy to help!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehuddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Simply, I Liked everything. Room were clean and comfortable with TV, air condition and good breakfast. Downstairs oposit the street is the best ice cream cafe I ever had:)
Very cool guy owns this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristīne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place was really great. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the location is very central, and the room was huge. Shared bathroom and only one, so you had to wait to use the toilet sometimes. I would have given this an excellent rating, except I found it impossible to sleep. I was there for one night and my room faced the street, which is a side street connected to the larger main street. At night, it was insanely loud with cars honking nonstop and being yelling to each other. I barely slept a wink, I ended up sleeping better on the bus to another city. BUT the price is more than reasonable, and if you're not a light sleeper like I am, then this is a huge bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 143usait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had an amazing time staying here. Mauro the owner was so helpful from the moment we booked. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the wifi was great.
We came back to Palermo at the end of our time in Sicily and were in urgent need of a computer and printer. Being Sunday, there was NOTHING open in the town. We went back to the hostel and were greeted with open arms by Mauro who let us use his comptuer and printer and was so helpful in booking us a taxi to the airport. he was so hospitable and friendly.
thank you Mauro - you saved our lives!!

Jordy and Felix

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FeeCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very nice owner. Time well spent. Free wifi. The host is very knowledgable about Palermo. Highly recommended hostel. In the centre of Palermo. Just few minutes from Via Roma. Nice neighbourhood. A very good ice cream shop in the from of the hostel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the main street site - great view towards Via Roma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bartlomiej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
La Dimora del Capo
#27 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Politeama
B&B Kemonia
B&B Kemonia
#79 of 464 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Ai Vicere
#29 of 464 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#25 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#11 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'to Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'to Casa

Property: A'to Casa
Address: Via Mariano Stabile 221, 90141, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A'to Casa 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A’To Casa bed & breakfast, which literally means “at your own home”, wants to give the idea to make its guests feel at home no matter where they come from.A’To Casa is located in the heart of the city, in via Mariano Stabile just a few metres far from the main via Ruggero Settimo and 200 m far from the famous Politeama and Massimo theatres in the perfect position to reach all the main highlights of the city (Corso Vittorio Emanuele, Cattedrale, Palazzo dei Normanni, railway central station, harour, ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your A'to Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'To Casa Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing