We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice wines”

Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe
Ranked #141 of 1,704 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice wines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to the restaurant for the nice reviews. The food was ok, the wines were very nice, a little overpriced for the quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe K, Direttore at Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    129
    60
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
171 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant directly on Via Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Only steps from our hotel. Had gnocchi with basil pesto and fettuccine with pistachio cream sauce on fresh pasta. Food was served quickly and was very hot. Service was good. Excellent!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe K, Direttore at Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a major check in problem our group of eight went for an afternoon drink and snack and at the same time looked for somewhere for dinner.
We stumbled across KLIKO and liked the look of it so I approached the staff about a reservation for 8 people for 8.30 that night.The lady in charge was not keen at first because that was going to tie up about 1/4 of her tables but after I assured her that we would be there she took the booking.
We arrived on time and 5 mins after we had been seated and had our first drinks order organised we realised what a gem we had stumbled on.
I have read other reviews here which suggest that the food was not great and the price was high.
This was the last few days of a 4 week Italy/Sicily trip and I can honestly say that the price we paid for what we got was at least on a par with the other places we had eaten and better than some.
The service was terrific and very friendly and welcoming. Even though we were 8 tourists 5 of us were siblings and our father was born in a small village in Sicily and we grew up eating traditional Sicilian food so we were well aware of what it should be .
The food presented at KLIKO was exceptional and we had a very varied spread from sea urchin pasta to fish to beef and all the comments were the same.
The wines were selected by our host and were great.
I would recommend this restaurant to all, my only regret is that we didn't return the next night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe K, Direttore at Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We weren't sure about eating here - it just looked a bit ordinary and the menu wasn't quite right... we decided to walk on and try to find somewhere else. Fortunately we didn't lik e the look of the next place and were really hungry so we came back. How lucky - we had the Bruschetta number 2 which even the most eloquent food writer would struggle to describe adequately. I see another reviewer has called it phenomenal - but even that barely covers it! Miy friend had the pasta pesto dish which was amazing and my eggplant tomato pasta was briliant too. Service was lovely - we are only in Palermo for four days but we will be going back to this amazing find! I actually wanted to go to the kitchen to hug the chef!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank CarolynEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing! The Bruschetta number 2 is phenomenal and the pasta carbonara was super fresh. The fillet of beef was done really well. You can skip the tiramisu.

Helpful?
4 Thank buttless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe K, Direttore at Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Google Translation
Grazie G.Kliko'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Kliko Ristorantino Da Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing