We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good close to the airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cit Hotels Dea Palermo
Ranked #83 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 11 September 2006

We stayed at this hotel just to be close to the airport, get a feel for the streets, check maps etc before venturing out into the surrounding areas. I felt the hotel was easy to find from the airport but slightly dificult to find the actual entrance driveway. After a few trips around the block we saw that the drive was hidden from the street. Other than the logistic problem, the hotel was fine. Everyone was friendly, spoke enough English for us to communicate with and our room was clean. Yes it does face a busy street, but folks Palermo is a large city. If you ever stayed in New York City, you might find the same noise levels. Close your window.

The meals were average and the wait staff pleasant. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay close to the airport only. Not for a true taste of Sicily resort setting, just convenient and well run.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aboutfacejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2006

I've stayed in this hotel for almost a week, enough to have a clear idea of it and decide not to be back. The building is just horrible: it's an anonymous, ugly building, located just beside a very busy street, with all that such a location means: noise, pollution, chaos. Rooms' windows are not soundproof, and if you are so unlucky to get a room facing that road, well it's better if you try watching a movie, because sleeping will be just impossible. There is a very large car park right outside, but it's not free. They have a free car park just opposite the main entrance, but parking spaces are generally not enough for every guest. There are some people at the front desk who do not speak English at all, which is really astonishing for a Holiday Inn and for a tourist town like Palermo. The rooms are quite small and some of them smell of cigarettes’ smoke. But overall they are acceptable. Breakfast is really poor, especially when it comes to the quality of the products served: I strongly recommend to change the orange juice (it’s really bad, especially considering that we are in Sicily and oranges here are just great!) and not to mix milk with water: guests are not stupid, if you want to save money try other ways! Even here some of the personnel do not speak English at all and result in being very unhelpful! They advertise a 24 hours room service (that is a Holiday Inn standard), but try to order something at 01.00am and your are likely to be answered that nothing is available at that time of the day! The hotel doesn’t offer any kind of entertainment service: no gym, no sauna, no swimming pool, just a Pay TV service in your room, which, of course, you pay. Well, the only good point is that the hotel is located on the way to the airport and on the main road to get in and out Palermo: stop here if you don’t want to experience the chaos and terrible traffic of Palermo city centre or if you are really tired and in need of a place to stop along your way.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolphin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2005

For a Holiday Inn, this one has got to be one of the worst I have stayed in. Very very disapointed. You expect a good corporate image with standard quality world over... I think they missed this one.
Rooms were an ok size, very out dated, thought we were in a time warp, cleanish, but because a lick of paint was required they felt shabby and unclean. For you tea and coffee lovers.... no makings for these in the rooms, no breakfast in bed, limited room service. The mini bar had two warm cokes and a bottle of water.... not great. Being a platinum member I expected better.
The restaurant breakfast is worth missing, macdonalds is next door!!!!
If they run out of food, it seems too much trouble for them to get fresh, breakfast staff very very unhelpful and lazy, except for (sorry can't remember his name)one older gentleman.
It is situated on the main A29(very busy) from the airport just outside Palermo, an experience trying to get in to it!! To get into town catch the 102 bus from the bus station down the road, its a long walk but simple enough.
I would only generally stay at holiday inns on business, this is the first and last for a pleasure trip. Be devils go local, I'm sure they can't be any worse.

10  Thank Tash0389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2005

My travel agent made a reservation for me at this hotel. For personal reasons I will not be able to use the booking. The hotel will not cancel my reservation even though it is for the middle on next month!
When I found this hotel on the internet there was no mention of not being able to canel.

Stayed: January 2005
7  Thank warmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2004

Don't stay there! This hotel is not central to anything. We had to walk 1/2 mile to get to the closet train station, to catch a train to central station in Palermo. Restaurant was overpriced. Rooms were OK, but too noisy. Our room faced the main road so it was very noisy. We had no air conditioning, since it was only April, so the windows had to be opened. Overall, this made Palermo a bad experience.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Mtavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fedesava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Villa Archirafi
#46 of 98 in Palermo
102 reviews
Bellevue del Golfo
#86 of 98 in Palermo
244 reviews
Castellammare
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#76 of 98 in Palermo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa D'Amato
#37 of 98 in Palermo
39 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Casena dei Colli
#27 of 98 in Palermo
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cit Hotels Dea Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cit Hotels Dea Palermo

Address: Viale Regione Siciliana Nord ovest 2620, 90145, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Palermo)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cit Hotels Dea Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palermo! The Holiday Inn Palermo hotel is the best solution to get in touch with one of the most charming cities of Sicily. The hotel isn t far from Palermo centre (3 km), from Falcone-Borsellino airport (30 km) and from Mondello beach (13 km). the Holiday Inn Palermo hotel has 95 rooms equipped with air-conditioning, Wi-Fi Internet connection, Sat TV and minibar. The hotel also offers 5 meeting rooms and a comfortable bar. Traditional Sicilian and Italian cuisine is offered daily by the well-known Alla Bell Italia restaurant. Its large parking and its easy reachable location (close to the major motorways) make the Holiday Inn Palermo hotel the ideal place for business stays and the starting point for tours of Palermo, Monreale and Cefalù. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cit Hotels Dea Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palermo
Palermo Holiday Inn
Cit Hotels Dea Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing