We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great city centre hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Centrale Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurostars Centrale Palace
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A great city centre hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Picked this hotel for the first two nights of our Sicily "tour" and really couldn't fault it. Very central spot. Nice staff. Room perfectly ok. Beds comfy. Free wi-fi in the reception area. Good range of restaurants and bars within walking distance (hotel restaurant looked nice too). Only slight downside was that it is obviously popular with tour parties and there were two large ones staying so you need to time breakfast carefully - we didn't! We would return to this hotel if we are in Palermo again without any hesitation and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    386
    151
    64
    37
See reviews for
151
415
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is very well situated for discovering Palermo.
The Junior Suite we booked was very comfortable.- and very quiet.
The airco did a great job....
The breakfast room is very classic.
I liked the mornings with classical music in the background. Other mornings jazz music was less appropriate.
Breakfast was ok - except for everyone struggling with the toaster.
A bit pity that in such a nice surrounding, plastic cups were provided for the orange juice...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiemBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I booked a classic room expecting something a bit more luxurious that what we got. It was clean and perfectly OK but nothing more and instead of a balcony or a terrace, there was just a French window overlooking a planted internal patio, perfectly reasonable but nothing more. i am sure that rooms with terrace are much nicer, so ask for one. Breakfast is not up to the standard of a 4* hotel; the coffee in particular was mediocre (instant I would guess). Some of the front desk staff were helpful, others did the bare minimum and tried not to smile. Overall not an unpleasant experience but not good value for money except for the location. if I return I would either demand a room with terrace or a cheaper room.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebastian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is located in the historic part of Palermo. It was convenient to many eateries and shops. Although the streets were not clean, in this part of the city, we loved everything around us. During our 4 day stay, our daughter joined us and we asked to be upgraded to a bigger room. No problems, for the gentleman at the front desk. ( I hope I get the spelling right - Giampero). Thank you so much.
We found a great restaurant about 3-4 minutes walk on the same street. We went there 2 nights, although the family was happy to go again. As you walk out of the hotel, turn right and walk staying on the same side of the road. The mans name is Salvatore, and if they are not busy, you will probably find him sitting at a small table in front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had a very nice stay here. Our room was pretty uninteresting - large enough, but boring - until we opened the curtains on the french doors leading to our small garden terrace. That terrace added so much to our trip. The weather was great, so we spent much of the time we spent in the room actually outdoors on the terrace. The public rooms of the hotel are lovely and elegant, and the staff was very helpful. We ate at the rooftop restaurant which has beautiful nighttime views over the city. The hotel is in the center of Palermo, so is in walking distance of the major sights, shops, parks etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helensn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seffner, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Our stay in the Centrale Palace Hotel in Palermo was our first night in Sicily during a two week tour. It was the perfect place for our introduction to Palermo. We were located on a busy street but tit was part of the fun to stroll along the street and people watch. The hotel was charming, rooms clean and well appointed. Staff helpful and patient with non-Italian speakers. The breakfast was in a beautiful dining room complete with a stunning chandelier. There was a variety of different breakfast items, very appealing. A very pleasant first night on our trip.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Hotel was very nice, but breakfast was 'average'. The location was nice for the first day of sightseeing in the old city, but we ended up walking a little distance for dinner each night. Might have been better to have been located a little further north.
Found a fantastic take-away pizzeria on our first night in a side street nearby. We couldn't believe that a full freshly baked pizza and two beers was a total of €5!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liveseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#10 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Palazzo Brunaccini
#6 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Centrale Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Centrale Palace

Property: Eurostars Centrale Palace
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Centrale Palace Hotel)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Centrale Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Eurostars so you can book your Eurostars Centrale Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Palace Palermo
Hotel Centrale Palace
Eurostars Centrale Palace Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing