We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all bad ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Centrale Palace
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

So we totally fell for the 'upgrade to junior suite' line on the first night (beware) and were woken at 0530 by a series of bin men, delivery guys and other raucous types crashing and yelling up and down the alley. What they avoid telling you is that the junior suite has no double glazing and abuts the service lift and metal staircase used by staff. And it whiffs of sewage.
Hasty retreat by reception staff results in a third floor room with double glazing, smaller but hey, who stays indoors in Sicily?! Otherwise a great stay only slightly marred by possibly the worst WORST coffee I have ever tasted. And I have travelled to some interesting places where coffee was not a regular beverage. This was like swamp water and could not be improved whatever you added. Hotel take note; Sicily has some fantastic coffee bars, don't stint on the quality in the hotel, it makes a poor impression. However, as said, a charming staff and three out of four sound nights sleep.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Centrale Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I just got back from a "Crossroads of Sicily" trip with Collette Tours (review on Collette to follow). This hotel had a beautiful entrance, you knew that it was a palace at one time. The dining room was beautifully decorated, the roof-top bar and restaurant were also beautiful. The food in the roof-top restaurant was wonderful. However, the guest rooms left a lot to be desired. Bathrooms needed major updating, decor in the rooms was dowdy. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable, but if you like American coffee, forget about it!! The one bar on property which was on the roof-top did not open until 5 p.m., so if you wanted a glass of wine before dinner, you had to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy134305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything was easy about staying at Central Palace. Great access to some excellent eating establishments, perfect location to walk to some must see sights, and staying in a renovated palace tops it off. The staff was helpful and was easily accessible. The only true downside was that breakfast was not included in our room rate and forget about any chance of parking if that is needed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DCspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were on a package tour of Sicily and the tour company booked us into the Centrale Palace Hotel in Palermo for a few nights. This is an elegant old building that is wonderfully located near the major attractions in town. The common rooms are almost palatial but the guest rooms are a little old fashioned and vary from one another. Our room had a great view of the street scene but that meant it was a little noisy at night. Breakfast was really good and included a large variety of meats, cheeses, pastries, eggs, bacon, smoked salmon, and stuff your own cannoli. Of course, nothing starts the day better than a cannolo!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn_B_27312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was the first we came to when we arrived in Sicily. It was welcoming, convenient and somehow we ended up in the Diplomat Suite so we had 4 rooms and a bottle of wine waiting for us. It was a great greeting after the long flight. Their upstairs restaurant on the rooftop was charming with excellent food as was the small snack meal we had at the bar in the lobby. There are close by restaurants and many of the sights to see are nearby.

Room Tip: I would guess if you could get one of these suites it would be great. We were on a tour and were giv...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bgcglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient. Plenty of restauranta around. Most tous start 10 steps outside the door. The only negative thing I can think of is the front desk didn't seem too friendly. They have definitely had the biggest and best breakfast. They even have scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was staying in the hotel for 2 nights from 3rd to 5th of April this year. Luxury hotel right in the center of Palermo. Very good location and very helpful staff. I forgot one of my bags in the hotel and realized it only when arrived home. The manager was so kind and arranged to send it to my home address by post. I'm very grateful for that!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#18 of 98 in Palermo
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Centrale Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Centrale Palace

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 327, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Centrale Palace Hotel)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £61 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Centrale Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Centrale Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Palace Palermo
Hotel Centrale Palace
Eurostars Centrale Palace Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing