We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.comUS$125
EurostarsHotelsUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
452
579
240
101
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
579
240
101
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar quattro canti four corners breakfast room staying at this hotel centrally located hotel central palermo old building perfect location superior room busy street room was large pastries centre city veronica heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019

If you are driving here by car then be careful as it is in the centre of the old town and is very hard to find due to the number of narrow one way streets and the section of road in which it is located appears to be closed to traffic. We had a satnav but spent ages driving around trying to get to it. In the end we found a policeman who kindly drove to the hotel in his van so that we could follow him! I subsequently discovered that, in order to get to the hotel by road, one should have a permit from the police, which is arranged by the hotel. The hotel garage is up, or down, a very narrow street called Vicolo Marotta - see the photo - which isn’t the easiest place to get to. In fact one would not normally consider trying to drive a car up a road like this!

The hotel itself has a lovely historic atmosphere inside with beautiful public rooms with antique furniture and a lovely marble staircase. The breakfast was quite good, but we didn’t try eating dinner here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

We stayed here on girl's weekend and were quite happy with the service, room and location. The hotel is in a pedestrian zone, so it was easy to walk the street. The meeting place for some of our tours was four corners, a 3 min walk from the hotel. The hotel was also walking distance to the theater and to the palace, plenty of shopping and restaurants. The only negative was that breakfast was not good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Seriously, I can't think of a better way to describe this hotel than "the best." Its location is almost exactly in the center of historic Palermo. It's about 20 steps from the Quattro Canti, the famous intersection. We walked from there to most of the places we wanted to see. Even walking down to the port is not taxing. It is the most centrally located hotel I can think of. Then, the hotel itself is rather gorgeous -- spacious, high-ceilinged rooms, marble floors and stairs everywhere, chandeliers, comfortable seating and tables near the lobby, elevators, two large rooms for breakfast. The staff is exceptional -- helpful, multilingual, courteous. The rooms are sparkling clean, well equipped, and comfortable. We were astonished to get so very much value for our money, although I admit we were there in low season (March). We liked it so much we returned later in our stay in Sicily. The breakfast is the most varied, lavish, and complete that I've seen. I'd suggest either including it with your room or paying the 12 Euros separately for it. You won't need to eat again until dinnertime! Sorry to sound so exaggeratedly positive, but this hotel is a keeper. In my dreams, I'd go live there!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RosalieMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

This hotel was in the perfect location and for that reason alone, I would recommend it. The property was somewhat worn. The public spaces were very nice. The rooms were plain, but adequate. It seems a quintessential Sicilian hotel. The staff was nice but not overly friendly, but typical of a larger city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniet168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2019

We loved our stay at the Eurostars Centrale Palace Hotel in Palermo. We reserved directly with the hotel, and received a great rate, including a magnificent breakfast. The hotel's location was ideal, and the elegance of the common areas reflected the beautiful architecture in the city of Palermo. We took the airport shuttle to the hotel and the train when leaving, and both were in easy walking distance. We were able to visit all sites in the city by walking. Even the trip to Monreale was easy by public bus. The hotel staff spoke English very well and they were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donnabO8015OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews