We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
£85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
486
603
249
107
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
486
603
249
107
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old world charm faded glory quattro canti front desk staff four corners breakfast room central palermo perfect location old building busy street pastries room was large centre chandeliers city veronica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Really great location - walking distance to all main attractions
Staff are friendly and attentive - special thanks to Anna our waitress at breakfast who was so polite and friendly.
Rooms are full of character and the whole building is beautiful.

Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aswatha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

The hotel is charming and well worth its cost. The room was comfortable and quiet. We were amazed that the windows and shutters completely blocked the noise from the lively street below. The bathroom shower is a bit small, but the bath towels large and fluffy.
The staff were friendly. I highly recommend having a cocktail at the terrace bar on the 4th floor. It was a relaxing way to end a d light full day in Palermo.
I have it 4 stars because it is definitely not a five star hotel, but we loved the hotels old world charm and would recommend it to friends and family wanting to emerge themselves in the city.

Room tip: If you have a car and arrange ahead for parking at the hotel beware you will be driving down pedestrian street.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toniannes144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Great location.. dated and unclean rooms. Breakfast was just ok. Tub drain was clogged. Needs updating sooner than later. It could be beautiful again if restored properly. Hopefully management can address the obvious issues before it’s to late.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connector10912140926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Cross the street to avoid this clip joint that is sorely in need of cleaning & updating. I was charged for an extra room night & given only a partial refund. The hotel ignored repeated efforts to rectify things.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Quest575091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

I stayed here in June 2023 and choose it based on TripAdvisor reviews and some research on Google. It was expensive and not really up to its 4 star rating. Often, hotels in Europe claim they are 4 star when actually they are only 3 star.

Anyway the first problem was that I had booked bed and breakfast through Booking.com and was advised at check in that it was room only. Beware this from Booking. This is a known trick that they carry out which is a con. They sell hotels with breakfast then when you turn up at the hotel it's room only! Means that they sell more bookings and the hotel is happy as the resident has to stump up extra for a breakfast which in most cases isn't worth it.

I complained very strongly and contacted Booking with the result that my breakfast booking was honoured.

As someone else has commented this hotel needs a lot of refurb work. It has some lovely features and could be very grand but it's antiquated. It's also far too religious with religious Christian pictures all over the shop. I actually took a few down in my room as it was oppressive. Over all far far too old fashioned to be charging the prices it does without a full refurb.

The air con was a bit average as others have commented. There was a good terrace bar area which I enjoyed but that was about it.

The breakfast was average. Coffee came from a MACHINE! In Italy! Could not believe that. Why do 4 star hotels and even lower think that is acceptable? No good coffee comes from a machine! There were far too many food choices at breakfast and it was so bitsy. There was even pizza for breakfast if you wanted! This was labelled as a local delicacy. Who wants pizza for breakfast? Crazy. The whole breakfast experience should be more streamlined with proper breakfast dishes and Sicilian dishes with some innovation. It was simply tired and that's not good enough for a 4 start hotel.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelm524
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews