We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cult 'N' Sea - La Casetta dell'Artista
Ranked #403 of 490 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2012


The service was more than we experienced. The person from the hotel came and fetched us in her car beacuse we could not find the small street where the hotel was situated. The breakfast was very, very good with new baked cakes.
The situation of the hotel was excellent with the view of the harbour with many sailing boats. The location was not far away from intressted placed in historical Parlermo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Real excellent value for money!
The room was nicely decorated and very clean. the view on the "cala"- the little bay with the boats - makes it a little treasure at a walking distance from the centre of the city.
The hosting skills of the owner are unbeatable. Furthermore her breakfast is fresh, home made and the best local ingredients are sourced one by one.
Really looking forward to go there again.
Mariarosa & Aldo from London

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryPinkAldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Good price ! Clean room and good service! It's not hotel i remind all peoPle that is a b&b ! Located in old Palermo ! Good for peoPle that don't wanna spend a lot's of money! NOrmal breakfast ! If you wanna more you have to gO in a 4 stars and spend more!!. I raccomande to come here!! I will return!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firenze38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Pleasantly decorated, spacious comfortable rooms and in a quiet neighbourhood, it is within walking distance of central Palermo. It is also very handy for the port. It is reasonable value too. Downsides are steep narrow stairs to 4th floor location and difficulty in checking in or out at odd times since there is not always someone there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandNBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Excellent located withing walking distance of all Palermo's main historical city center attractions. We got lucky and parked car just outside the door! We got help with bringing our suitcaise to the 4th floor via very narrow staircase. Room was huge, with small fridge, A/C, TV and a balcony. Bathroom was outside in a separate room, adjoining ours, and only us had the key to it. It was clean, safe and comfortable. It is run by a very friendly and nice Palermitan lady, who gave us lots of tips on Palermo and prepared absolutely fantastic breakfast, we regretted we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izakrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Cult 'N' Sea is a real find. Tucked away from the mayhem of Palermo's main streets, this b&b is located near the port in a quiet side street on the top floors of a typical renaissance building. There's a winch that hauls your bags up to the reception which is located up on the 5th floor of the building so don't let the thought of the stairs put you off; all you have to do is get yourself up there :).

The place has been recently renovated and the lovely old features (beams, mosaic floors) have been integrated into a subtle modern design.

The friendly owners, Rosanna and Fabiola, offer you a warm welcome and all sorts of advice about what to see and do in Palermo.

If you want to stay here, you should book well in advance as there's only a few rooms and for the price/comfort/location you will not find anything better in the city.

The only small negative is that the bathrooms are not en-suite but right next door to the rooms. This is not a problem unless you're used to an extreme amount of privacy. It shouldn't put you off staying here.

Room Tip: Go for the room with the balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleintje78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B D'Angelo
#142 of 490 in Palermo
80 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,362 reviews
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cult 'N' Sea - La Casetta dell'Artista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cult 'N' Sea - La Casetta dell'Artista

Address: Via San Sebastiano 13, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Castellammare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £34 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cult 'N' Sea - La Casetta dell'Artista 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B from the dynamic management and welcoming atmosphere that can become your base for exploring Palermo and its attractions. Art music performances seaside holidays ..... I will offer you with our services. For anyone traveling and wants to go to the Aeolian Islands there is no better location to welcome and pamper you while waiting to take your boat: we are in 800m.dal Port of Palermo. For those arriving at the train station there is nothing more comfortable: we pick ourselves ... Our professionalism and experience are at your disposal to try to meet your every need cultnsea the artist's house offers you 3 types of rooms: SUITE DOUBLE ROOM SINGLE ROOM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Cult 'N' Sea - La Casetta dell'Artista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cult 'N' Sea - La Casetta Dell'Artista Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing