We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B La Bella Vita
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
298
34
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
34
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetprivate terracegreat locationbreakfast is servedsuperb hostwithin walking distancenight's sleepairport bushire carcomfortable roomlarge bathroomthe heart of the cityfrancescograzieaccommodationssitesshutters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Are you looking for an inviting B&B that is good value, beautiful rooms,quiet, clean,great location with wonderful warm hosts???Look no further!! B&B La Bella Vita is your place! I cannot say enough about it or the wonderful couple that own and run the B&B. From the moment I knew I was going to Palermo,they were helpful in answering all my questions and concerns and upon arriving I was welcomed into their lovely B&B,feeling right at home!
First its located in a great location..right among all the shops and near all the sights...everything within walking distance.The rooms are clean and modern with all comforts needed plus very quiet.Breakfast is prepared for you according to what you choose from the day before and served to your room at the time of your choice.If you are looking for pick up from the airport Francesco does this at a very reasonable price.
I felt right at home here and I cannot thank Francesco and Luigia enough for all the kindness they showed me.They are truly special and I know that anyone who stays at their B&B will feel the same!Thank you Francesco and Luigia!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBellaVitaBB, Proprietario at B&B La Bella Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Carla,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,
its very important to us to get feedback from our guests!
Your description is just what we hoped our guests will feel like there!
We are so glad that your time with us was enjoyable.
its so nice to see people relaxed and enjoying themselves!
Hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Best wishes,
Francesco & Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at La Bella Vita in early October, 2013 and felt that it was the best place we stayed during our month in Italy. Being on the top floor with a terrace was a wonderful bonus. We ate breakfast there and had wine and cheese in the evening. Being up high allowed you to feel relaxed but still able to look down at the street. The lift to the 7th floor was great after staying in lots of accommodation where we had to lug our case up sets of stairs.
Our gorgeous young hosts made us feel welcome from the time we arrived and were always bright and cheerful with suggestions or answers to questions. The only problem we had during our stay was that the Wi-Fi wasn't working but Francesco offerred his help if we desperately needed to use the web.
Breakfast was continental but you could order as much as you like. I was also able to have green tea which was great. We didn't have any issues with the airconditioner affecting our sleeping and I can be a light sleeper. The room was cleaned daily so for those of us who are used to flushing toilet paper and find that is not the style in this accommodation all concerns are errased.
The position is great for getting around both in Palermo and to other places. it is about a 30 minute walk to the train station if you want to go to Cefalu. Lots of buses stop a short distance away. We wish we would have known this when we took a day trip to Erice as we walked all of the way to the train station. A tourist information centre had recently opened near the bottom of the building and they were able to offer some information but didn't know about the buses.
There are a few nice places to eat nearby. On our last night we ate at a very nice ristorante in the same block, turn right on exiting the building. Not a lot of English was spoken but the food was better than others close by where their English was better - wish I had written down the name.
I would recommend La Bella Vita in a heart beat and would book there straight away if we go to Palermo again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBellaVitaBB, Proprietario at B&B La Bella Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

It was great having you as our guests and we thank you for the wonderful review!
we are very very glad to read a comment so positive, especially from you, expert contributor to Trip Advisor.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We really try to make all our guests feel as comfortable as possible, so we are happy to see, this is working!
your description is just what we hoped our guests will feel like there!
Francesco and me hope to see you again!
Francesco & Luigia
B&B La Bella Vita***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My sister and I couldn't have asked for a better way to start our holiday in Sicily. Francesco and Luigia were the perfect hosts. The B&B is situated on one of the best streets in Sicily. No traffic, cafes, pastry shops and other lovely stores. Our room and facilities were lovely. Sitting on our balcony for breakfast in the morning and with wine and cheese in the evening was magic. We could see the mountains to our left and ocean down the street to our right. Easy access to almost everything. We walked or took public transport during our 6 days there and found it very convenient. Our hosts helped us in many ways regarding restaurants, sights, transport and most of all being such lovely people. This review is long overdue, but I have just returned from my 9 week holiday. We will always remember our time in Palmero with the best memories thanks to Francesco and Luigia.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBellaVitaBB, Proprietario at B&B La Bella Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Marie,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words to us, for this gift.
For Francesco and me is very important read this lovely review and know that our work is being appreciated.
Hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Francesco & Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Loved the location – about 1 block from where the bus from the airport drops you off plus it’s a very safe part of town. (You can also purchase private transfer from them.) They’re on the 7th floor, our large contemporary room had a huge balcony with sitting area plus table and chairs for our breakfast. We faced out to a pedestrian street so it was very quiet. Room and bathroom were large. Loved the shower with rainhead and handheld. FYI – this is a don’t flush the toilet paper situation.

Our hosts, Luigia and Francesco were lovely and so helpful. We didn’t do well by their restaurant recommendations however. Their breakfast was lovely – pastries, beverages, fruit, toast with ham and cheese – which you order the night before.

My only complaints were the noisy AC and the crunchy towels. But I would definitely recommend this place. It's a very lovely B&B experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBellaVitaBB, Proprietario at B&B La Bella Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our B & B!

Our mission is the satisfaction of our guests.
and for us it is really important read your positive feedback and know that our work has been appreciated!
About the air conditionair we have just changing them with new and very silent!

Thanks again
Greetings from Palermo
Francesco & Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were staying in this B&B 6 nights and were enjoying each of them. Owners are very helpful and are always there if you have any question or problem - renting car, tour tips, restaurants, etc. We loved interior design and unreliable view from terrace. Great location - just in the Palermo centre but also quite enough as located on the small street which is closed for the cars. We definitely come again. Thanks and see you soon!

Room Tip: Book room with the excellent terrace!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aswital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBellaVitaBB, Proprietario at B&B La Bella Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful words to us, for this gift.
For Francesco and me is very important read this lovely review and know that our work is being appreciated.
Hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Francesco & Luigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews