We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Columbia Palermo(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$559
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
297
204
68
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
204
68
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballaro marketnice hotelboutique hoteljunior suitenever felt unsafefour cornerslate at nightdining tablefamily roomold sectionvibrant cityour room was spacioustwo nightsquattro cantiplaces of interesthistoric sitescentro storico
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A decidedly mixed verdict but the bottom line is that this didn't feel remotely like the internet pix.
Pros:
- central location in old town
- good courtyard restaurant with great salumi

Cons
- quality of room, from size to upkeep to cleanliness
- horrendous wifi which was never fixed despite repeated complaints
- noise from courtyard
- access to room via narrow staircase
- spotty breakfast buffet which tended to run short of items like croissant, bread and eggs while offering in abundance plenty of weird stuff (pasta and caponata) that looked left over from last night's dinner

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cplumb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaSole85, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Brunaccini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
we're really sorry abaut your bad experience and negative feelings. It's quite unusual for us but each one of your feedback it's a way to improve our services, so will try to keep the best from your speech.
Best regards
Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here for three nights at the start of our tour of Sicily and found it an excellent place to arrive at as a first stopping off point. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and a good size and the location of the hotel was excellent for exploring the sights of Palermo on foot. The outside area for breakfast and meals was shaded and really comfortable to sit in either morning or evening. We ate in the hotel on two evenings and thought the food was really good. I would return to this hotel and am happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleym0rgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaSole85, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Brunaccini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
we're so happy about your so good review.
We're really satisfied about your appreciation of hotel and location, but also: staff, room and breakfast.
Thanks to stay here for your trip in Palermo and we really hope to see you again.
Best regards
Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely, the service was friendly and superb. Our room was nice and clean, breakfast every day was delicious. Maria who works in reception (CIAO!) was amazing. We had a lovely stay. This is a well kept isolated and quiet 18th century Palazzo that is a moment's walk from the four corners and a fabulous place to stay. Reasonable and a location that combines old world Italy and modern conveniences. Barbara in the restaurant was so nice to make us a fresh cappuccino every morning. We slept well and felt good about our stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaSole85, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Brunaccini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for the very beautiful review. We're really happy that you like the room and our staff.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Palazzo has a very good location almost within the Ballaro Market. It's a good place to explore historical Palermo.
(+)
- location
- large rooms
- breakfast
- parking availability
- friendly staff

(-)
- pretty noisy surrounding
- air conditioning is to weak for hot summer days
- cleanliness

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaSole85, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Brunaccini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
we're very happy that you liked the hotel but in the meantime we're sorry about the sounds coming from outside...
We hope that you liked Palermo.
Best regards
Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The location is very good in case you want to explore the old town and Ballaro market.
The rooms are large but aircon can be improved and noise from the people staying half of the night around the hotel is disturbing. Cleaning can be improved, especially in the bathrooms.
I found the breakfast nice and hotel staff is kind and helpful.
Overall pretty OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaSole85, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Brunaccini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Really thanks for this beautiful words about the different cultures that can live in harmony...!
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews