We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The perfect setting"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Bonocore Maletto
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Loved this hotel; classy, spacious, beautifully decorated and quiet. Our room was gorgeous, modern and spotlessly clean and had one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. The staff were gracious, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a beautiful breakfast on both mornings, served in the courtyard, situated next to a delightful 14th Century Chapel. The gardens outside were beautiful and perfect to relax in and although overgrown in places, this did not detract from the setting.
Ideally situated 10 mins from Mondello beach and restaurants and 20 mins from central Palermo, this is an ideal base to explore this area of Sicily. Although the hotel is located in the middle of an industrial zone might seem surprising, it in no way took away from what is a magnificent building and surrounding grounds.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The place looks beautiful, but there were no spa services available, even though advertised.
The room was air-conditioned, but controlled by the front desk, so we froze most of the night until we were able to get it turned off, then it was horribly stuffy (airless) in the room as we could not open the large windows (no screens and very buggy in June).
Also, the weirdest bathroom arrangement ever seen in all my travels. A bidet (standard and lovely). But 2 - two, toilets side by side, and I mean your thighs would be pressing against your neighbour while using the toilet. I love my husband, but I want the bathroom ALONE, and I don't know anybody who wants to do otherwise. It almost seemed like the plumber had a left-over toilet and decided "What the heck, I'll install it here !".
The place was very clean, and the staff were very nice. The hotel was deserted, there was only one other couple staying there, and it felt very empty. The location is strange as well, we stayed because it was supposed to be close to the airport, but it was a 20 minute taxi, and hardly a restaurant in sight. Strange, would not go back. Was there June, 2012 but this site will not let you put reviews any earlier than May 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartaMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's the perfect choice to experience Palermos architecture and style
The classy , refined place to be
A very exclusive , VIP location , away from the crowd , of course you need to use a taxi or a rented car to go around the city
But you find. Great restaurant at the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hautemelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This Villa was fabulous, gorgeous, and the service was superb! What a great place to stay and no staff could have been more gracious or attentive. Rooms were spacious, modern, clean, food was perfect, and the staff was better than any hotel from Sicily to Venice. I will definitely return. Oh the Spa was awesome! Do yourself a favor and spend a few days at this Villa!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italy2013USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the service was excellent, the staff were so professional and friendly. the room service and the food is so good.A special thank you goes to Ettore who has been very helpful with his knowledge of the wonderful city Palermo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Up until two seconds before we drove up to the place, we could swear the GPS was leading us wrong. It is a beautiful place in the middle of an industrial wasteland, almost surreal in its contrast. The property is lovely, the rooms quite nice and it has a beautiful garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The downside: Unfortunately it does not have a restaurant so when you want to eat in the hotel, the food is "catered in" from a nearby restaurant, which was not great and almost cold by the time we got it on our plate.
No WIFI in the rooms only in the lobby.
By car it is about 20 minutes into Palermo, otherwise you need to take a few buses to get there.

Room Tip: Do not accept the "free upgrade to the junior suite". It is a very small and noisy room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dinbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We only stayed one night here because we had an early morning flight out of Palermo. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and fully updated. I wish we could have stayed longer. It is near the autostrada and about 15 minutes from the airport on a Sunday morning. They offer free Wi-Fi which only works in the lobby area. Free parking was also available. We had no complaints here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Porta Felice
#4 of 98 in Palermo
858 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#6 of 98 in Palermo
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#16 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bonocore Maletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bonocore Maletto

Address: Via Salvatore Minutilla 3 | Cardillo, 90147, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palermo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Bonocore Maletto 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Bonocore Maletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bonocore Maletto Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing